X

Reviews of Kästner Kolleg - Tandem, Dresden, Germany

Total number of reviews: 40
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 40 reviews of former students of Kästner Kolleg - Tandem
Overall Rating
Kästner Kolleg - Tandem, Dresden, Germany
4.5/5.0 
City 4.7/5.0 
Organisation 4.4/5.0 
Facilities 4.0/5.0 
Social activities 4.1/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.5/5.0 
Value for money 4.2/5.0 
Accommodation
Homestay 4.2/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.0/5.0 
other 4.1/5.0 

Individual Reviews

Kästner Kolleg - Tandem
26. Sep. 2017
1. Dinara (31 years) - 
101. Course:  Summer Special Course 25 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
21. Aug. 2017
2. Jon Kristian (21 years) - Norway
102. Course:  Intensive Course Summer 25 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Student Apartment - Residence
16. Aug. 2017
3.  (20 years) - Mexico
103. Course:  Summer Special 25 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Student Apartment - Residence
7. Aug. 2017
4.  (43 years) - Spain
104. Course:  Summer Special 25 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Student Apartment - Residence
3. Aug. 2017
5.  (19 years) - Mexico
105. Course:  Intensive Course 25  - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Student Apartment - Residence
6. Sep. 2016
6.  (18 years) - 
106. Course:  Intensive Course Summer 25 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Student Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The atmosphere in the classes, pupils and teachers are very helpful
8. Aug. 2016
7.  (51 years) - Denmark
107. Course:  Intensive Course Summer 30 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I really liked the atmosphere in the school. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Other comments
At first glance the school looked old and worn out, but as soon as I entered the school and meet the staff and the other students, I felt very much at home.
12. Jul. 2016
8. Michal (46 years) - 
108. Course:  Intensive Course 25  - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
22. Feb. 2016
9.  (21 years) - 
109. Course:  Intensive Course 25  - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Student Apartment - Residence
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher. The lessons were fun, not boring and with a lot of interactivity
28. Dec. 2015
10.  (20 years) - Taiwan
110. Course:  Intensive Course 25  - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Student Apartment - Residence
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Classmates
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Check out the Strassenbahn in DVB because it doesn't show up on Google maps.
Other comments
Good for everything
14. Dec. 2015
11.  (36 years) - Switzerland
111. Course:  Intensive Course 25  - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Student Apartment - Residence
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teacher
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Do not get a room or flat through the school. It is more expensive, there's no wi-fi, it's never cleaned and is full of spiders.
31. Aug. 2015
12.   - 
112. Course:  Intensive Course Summer 30 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Quality of teaching
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Recreational activities, conversation classes
Other comments
Friendly environment
29. Jul. 2015
13. Jan (19 years) - 
113. Course:  Intensive Course Summer 30 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Student Apartment - Residence
28. Jul. 2015
14. Fidel (32 years) - 
114. Course:  German 'After Work' - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
2. Dec. 2014
15.  (42 years) - 
115. Course:  Intensive Course 25  - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good teaching staff. Thank you all.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Before buying additional private lessons, it is better to attend a group course for a few days. 5 hours per day are already a hard job. I did the opposite and it was difficult for me. The course with 4 hours per day is the best option for me takinig into consideration the homework.
Other comments
I would like to have an internet connection with a higher speed and an access to the printer at the school. It would also be useful to reduce the group size up to 8 people. There were 12 students in my group and in my opinion it was a bit too much.
17. Nov. 2014
16.  (18 years) - 
116. Course:  Intensive Course 25  - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The activities proposed by the school
1. Sep. 2014
17.  (50 years) - 
117. Course:  Private Tuition - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The size and the comfort of the space at my disposal; it is not obvious, because I was in some school - even prestigious - where every day I was wandering in a different classroom, being privileged group classes than individual
Other comments
I have not included an assessment of the social activities because I had my program of visits to make, and I was not interested in the school's one; but I saw that they aimed to engage the students, and if I was a little girl, and I'm not anymore, I would be interested in the activities proposed. I have also not included my review of the accommodation, because I was in a hotel chosen by me and where I had a great time.
14. Aug. 2014
18.  (59 years) - 
118. Course:  Intensive star Course 25 (group) + 5 (individual) - High season - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Small and friendly school
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
There are many things to see and to visit in Dresden and throughout Saxony
Other comments
The teachers are very skilled and attentive to the questions of their students.
16. Dec. 2013
19.  (22 years) - Korea, South
119. Course:  Intensive Course 25  - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Student Apartment - Residence
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My teachers and the extra Activities at the weekend
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The cost for accommodation is too much, I guess. Look for your place yourself.
16. Dec. 2013
20. Anna  - 
120. Course:  Intensive Course 25  - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Student Apartment - Residence
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
clearly define your level of knowledge of the language. The learning process starts with the first lecture (according to the . text book, program) of the your level at which you stated.
Other comments
recommend
11. Sep. 2013
21.  (38 years) - 
121. Course:  Summer Intensive Course 30  - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers are very friendly and competent. The organization is excellent, both the structure, as the lessons. Moreover there is the possibility to take advantage of trips organized by the college itself.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
If you choose to do a few weeks you are put into groups already in place, which have already a program in progress, so you can have the impression of losing part of it, if entering a phase not initial . However, the teachers are available to the correction of personal exercises that go beyond the current program.
5. Aug. 2013
22. Aliaksei (18 years) - Belarus
122. Course:  Intensive Course 30  - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Student Apartment - Residence
20. Jul. 2013
23.  (28 years) - 
123. Course:  Intensive Course 25  - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I really liked the teacher, the interesting lessons and the different nationalities of the students.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
New students should spend their free time together.
Other comments
Very good!
7. Nov. 2012
24.  (53 years) - Switzerland
124. Course:  Intensive Course 25 - Only Low Season - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The flexibility and the possibility to change levels when I felt it was better for me. Both Katherina and Agnes were very frindly and welcoming. Thank you !
Other comments
I enjoyed my week, short as it was, and I feel that I made very good progress. I wish I could have stayed longer.
29. Aug. 2012
25. Sofya (16 years) - Russian Federation
125. Course:  2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
13. Aug. 2012
26. Yulia (23 years) - Russian Federation
126. Course:  Intensive Course 25 - Only Low Season - 20 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
31. Oct. 2011
27. Silvia (21 years) - Spain
127. Course:  Intensive Course 25 - Only Low Season - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
5. Sep. 2011
28.  (27 years) - 
128. Course:  Intensive Course 25 - Only Low Season - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
5. Sep. 2011
29.  (43 years) - 
129. Course:  Star Course 25 + 5 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
22. Aug. 2011
30. Elodie (24 years) - 
130. Course:  German \'After Work\' - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
12. Aug. 2011
31. César (21 years) - Spain
131. Course:  Intensive Course 25 - High Season - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Other comments
If you teach a group of Spanish students without specific requirements: you either inform them that the course is taught in English before the starting date or you use Spanish in the class. My English isn't good enough and I had to use Spanish to ask a classmate to translate what the teacher was telling us (in English). And then the teacher was telling us off for using our mother tongue to try to keep pace with the class, just because she did not understand.
28. Mar. 2011
32. Lisa (31 years) - 
132. Course:  Intensive Course 25 - Only Low Season - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
23. Nov. 2009
33.  (60 years) - France
133. Course:  Intensive Course 20 - Low Season - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers
15. Jul. 2009
34.  (16 years) - Russian Federation
134. Course:  Intensive Course 20 - Low Season - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
museums and excursions
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
to have more information about host city
Other comments
The work of all consultants is very proffesional
18. Nov. 2008
35.  (36 years) - 
135. Course:  Intensive Course 20 -  - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The principal of the school
22. Oct. 2008
36.  (68 years) - United States
136. Course:  Intensive Course 20 - Low Season - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Social interaction with staff and other students.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Be prepared for a wonderful time.
Other comments
Agnes was an especially good teacher.
13. Aug. 2008
37.  (21 years) - 
137. Course:  Intensive Course 20 - High Season - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Student Apartment - Residence
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I think that it's a good idea to go to the activities that the school offers you.
25. Mar. 2008
38. Marta Maria (21 years) - 
138. Course:  Intensive Course 20 - Low Season - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Student Apartment - Residence
12. Mar. 2008
39.  (21 years) - 
139. Course:  Intensive Course 20 - Low Season - - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Student Apartment - Residence
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teacher is geat!
5. Sep. 2007
40. Enrique (42 years) - 
140. Course:  Intensive Course 20 - Low Season - - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress

In the press:
Press mentions
Press mentions
Trusted by:
trusted by
trusted by