X

Reviews of Liden & Denz Language Centre, Moscow, Russia

Total number of reviews: 30
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews of former students of Liden & Denz Language Centre
Overall Rating
Liden & Denz Language Centre, Moscow, Russia

Rating: 4.4/5.0

4.4/5.0 
City

Rating: 4.6/5.0

4.6/5.0 
Organisation

Rating: 4.5/5.0

4.5/5.0 
Facilities

Rating: 4.2/5.0

4.2/5.0 
Social activities

Rating: 3.7/5.0

3.7/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language

Rating: 4.6/5.0

4.6/5.0 
Value for money

Rating: 4.2/5.0

4.2/5.0 
Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3.9/5.0

3.9/5.0 
Shared Flat

Rating: 4.5/5.0

4.5/5.0 
other ---

Individual Reviews

Liden & Denz Language Centre
4. Nov. 2019
1. Ewa (54 years) - 
101. Course:  Standard Group Course [Rosyjski] - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress
---
Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4/5.0

8. Oct. 2019
2. Joel   - Spain
102. Course:  Private Lessons Standard - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

11. May. 2019
3. Margherita  (70 years) - Belgium
103. Course:  Casual Course  - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money
---
Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

23. Apr. 2019
4. Rafael (58 years) - Spain
104. Course:  Standard Group Course - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

5. Feb. 2019
5. Sophie (20 years) - 
105. Course:  Standard Group Course - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

19. Dec. 2018
6.  (58 years) - 
106. Course:  Standard Group Course - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Super, will repeat.
29. Nov. 2018
7.  (56 years) - 
107. Course:  Standard Group Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classmates who came from different countries in the world. The cooperation, acceptance and mutual help was very positive.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
After class, tune out and explore the city.
Other comments
Friendly and helpful staff, good and pleasant teachers.
27. Nov. 2018
8. Dallas (25 years) - 
108. Course:  Standard Group Course - 6 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Shared Flat

Rating: 5/5.0

29. Oct. 2018
9. Marion (55 years) - 
109. Course:  Intensive Group Course [Russisch] - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3/5.0

12. Sep. 2018
10.  (53 years) - 
110. Course:  Standard Group Course - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I have been very well accompanied by both the professors and the administrative department. When I had a question, I received the answer asap. The teacher showed great patience and despite my doubts I was able to follow without difficulty the course taught only in Russian. It was rewarding and pleasant.
Other comments
I do not regret my choice at all. The only regret I had was staying only a week.
13. Aug. 2018
11.  (26 years) - 
111. Course:  Intensive Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Professor Olga, the organization and the school book to progress very suitable
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The city is great to learn
Other comments
School very well organized Small class of 4 students perfect to practice
9. Aug. 2018
12.  (37 years) - 
112. Course:  Intensive Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

19. Jun. 2018
13.  (68 years) - 
113. Course:  Standard Group Course - 20 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 1/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 2/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 2/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 1/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly, made a genuine effort to teach, interesting teachers and students.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Try a different school.
Other comments
The problems with the school vastly outnumber the positives. First, my teacher really did not know how to teach Russian. She never broke things down and drilled us--but would introduce complicated concepts quickly, go over things once or twice, and then say she was a realist and didn't expect us to get it. After about 10 weeks we had an oral exam and she commented about the habitual mistakes each student made--although she never told us about them before that time. There were many other fundamental problems--but suffice it to say, in my class at least, we all improved our understanding of Russian (we were after all living in Russia), but no one really improved their spoken Russian. Administratively, the school was a disaster. The one request I had for placement was to be in a place without cats. I was initially assigned to a place with two cats. They changed where I was living mid-course, telling me and the host families completely different stories. I ended up having a visa problem (no fault of the school's) and had to leave early and wanted the money I had paid for room and board to go to the family I was staying with. When they wouldn't do that, I wanted to get a refund. They kept saying that the owner of the school was traveling, until they finally stopped responding to me. The were also too lazy/careless to list where I was really staying on my registration, which I did through the school, which caused major problems when I had visitors.
14. Sep. 2015
14.  (39 years) - 
114. Course:  Business - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
MY TWO TEACHERS
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
THAT TWO WEEKS ARE ONLY THE START OF A COMPLEX STUDY
7. Jan. 2014
15.  (23 years) - United Kingdom
115. Course:  One-to-One Standard or Total Immersion - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Shared Flat

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the way the courses are taught and the proximity of my flat to the school.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Always carry a map of the city with you
Other comments
The staff is very professional, kind and helpful!
4. Nov. 2013
16.  (57 years) - 
116. Course:  Intensive Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Competent techers, service
3. Sep. 2013
17.  (50 years) - 
117. Course:  Intensive Group Course - 9 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 2/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 2/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 2/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 3/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 1/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
not much
Other comments
bad accommodation management, lessons too fast
19. Sep. 2010
18.  (22 years) - 
118. Course:  Standard Group Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 3/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I appreciated that they were able to help me when I was not very well during my stay. I had to go to the hospital, the teacher was always with me, helping me with the language and the school was able to find a doctor and new airline tickets to return a few days in advance very quickly.
28. Feb. 2010
19.  (42 years) - 
119. Course:  Intensive Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers are really great!
14. Aug. 2009
20.  (22 years) - 
120. Course:  Standard Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Excellent teachers
Other comments
The school is really high level, the host family was really nice and helpful, the only problem was that the house was quite far from the school and it was not really comfortable to get to the school, anyway all in all I'm satisfied.
17. Nov. 2008
21.  (31 years) - 
121. Course:  Intensive Group Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teachers were very nice and we learned a lot
Other comments
Moscow is a fantastic city, where I met very nice people ... sher I was happy with the stay in Moscow, and I will do that again in the summer ..
10. Sep. 2008
22. Arturo (24 years) - 
122. Course:  Intensive Group Course - 7 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 1/5.0

29. May. 2008
23.  (46 years) - Germany
123. Course:  Standard Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
There are so many things to see and do in Moscow, however at least one trip to one of the so-called "Golden Ring" towns or sites is a must (e.g.Sergiev Posad, Vladimir)
Other comments
This was my second year at L&D. The quality of the teaching remains high, however the organization at the school has disimproved. There were small issues with visa support, accomodation and the organization of the lessons themselves. Nothing very dramatic but all in all the administrative staff at the school last year (they have changed in the meantime) gave a more competent and organized impression. Moscow is not western Europe and so small oversights can lead to real bureaucratic hassles! Quality of the teaching remains as good as on my previous visit and I am pleased with the progress I made.
25. Oct. 2006
24. Sebastian (28 years) - 
124. Course:  Intensive Group Course/ Low Season - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

9. Jul. 2006
25. Aldo (41 years) - 
125. Course:  Intensive Group Course/ High Season - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

3. May. 2006
26. Arnold (44 years) - 
126. Course:  One-to-One Crash - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

9. Feb. 2006
27. Nicod  - 
127. Course:  Standard Group Course/ Low Season - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money
---
Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)
---
Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

8. Feb. 2006
28.  (34 years) - 
128. Course:  One-to-One "Leisure" course, 15 lessons/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Ambience
19. Dec. 2005
29. Ingrid  - 
129. Course:  One-to-One Standard and Total Immersion Course/ Low Season - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

20. Dec. 2004
30. Anonymous (31 years) - 
130. Course:  One-to-One

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0


Save money! Exclusive promotions!
Sign up to benefit from the best language course deals.
Terms & ConditionsPrivacy & CookiesImprintReview and User Content Policies