X

Reviews of Linguaschools, Granada, Spain

Total number of reviews: 28
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews of former students of Linguaschools
Overall Rating
Linguaschools, Granada, Spain

Rating: 4.6/5.0

4.6/5.0 
City

Rating: 4.7/5.0

4.7/5.0 
Organisation

Rating: 4.4/5.0

4.4/5.0 
Facilities

Rating: 4.0/5.0

4.0/5.0 
Social activities

Rating: 4.0/5.0

4.0/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language

Rating: 4.4/5.0

4.4/5.0 
Value for money

Rating: 4.5/5.0

4.5/5.0 
Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5.0/5.0

5.0/5.0 
Shared Flat

Rating: 3.1/5.0

3.1/5.0 
other ---

Individual Reviews

Linguaschools
18. Nov. 2019
1.  (65 years) - United Kingdom
101. Course:  Spanish & Culture 20 [Spanish] - 6 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Shared flat

Rating: 1/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Majority of the teachers are very good at their job and know how to motivate the students.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Tickets to visit the Alhambra should not be bought at kiosks. They are thieves. We bought tickets in a kiosk for EUR 59. The price should have been EUR 14.85 only. The price should have been EUR 9 for my wife and I because we are over 65 years old.
Other comments
When the school is at full capacity, there are insufficient toilet facilities. Normally one has to queue for 3 to 5 minutes. This is not appropriate in my opinion.
29. Oct. 2019
2.  (71 years) - 
102. Course:  Spanish and Culture 50+ [Spansk] - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 3/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
It's hard to say what was best about the school, but I felt welcomed by all the staff and asking for help was very easy. I had three wonderful teachers, Nuria, Ana Hernanates? and Ana Delgado. Nuria gave a great lecture on the historical development and she knew that I did not understand so much Spanish so she spoke some English to, so several of us could follow the story with her. I want to have it emailed. I had three private lessons and then became a little more acquainted with that teacher, but all three teachers were super good at giving positive feedback.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I have nothing negative to say. As you learn more, you need to communicate more. We were never told how to get online so we could hear Spanish, so the staff should be trained in that.
Other comments
I was at the bottom level then I started, I was not aware that several of the students was Spanish speakers, but the school did handle this in an excellent way
1. Oct. 2019
3. Verena (62 years) - France
103. Course:  Spanish & Culture 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

19. Sep. 2019
4. Silvano (35 years) - Italy
104. Course:  Spanish & Culture 20 [Spagnolo] - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

6. Sep. 2019
5.  (25 years) - United Kingdom
105. Course:  2 weeks Spanish & Culture 30 + 1 week Spanish & Culture 20 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the support from the teachers and how friendly everyone was.
4. Sep. 2019
6. Viola Maria (20 years) - Hungary
106. Course:  Spanish & Culture 20 [Spanish] - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

31. Jul. 2019
7. Gianluca (20 years) - Italy
107. Course:  Spanish & Culture 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 3/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 1/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 2/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 1/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 2/5.0

1. Jul. 2019
8. Carlotta (19 years) - Germany
108. Course:  Spanish & Culture 20 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

2. May. 2019
9. Claus (55 years) - Germany
109. Course:  Spanish & Culture 20 [Spanisch] - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Shared flat

Rating: 3/5.0

29. Apr. 2019
10. Evee (19 years) - United Kingdom
110. Course:  Spanish & Culture 10 - 8 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money
---
Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization
---
Facilities (library, classrooms)
---
Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress
---
Accommodation
Shared flat

Rating: 5/5.0

8. Apr. 2019
11.  (65 years) - 
111. Course:  Spanish and Culture +50 [Espagnol] - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress
---
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Kindness
3. Apr. 2019
12.  (58 years) - United Kingdom
112. Course:  Spanish & Culture 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress
---
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very friendly. All staff are approachable. When the class I had joined was too difficult, they immediately found me an individual tutor.
30. Mar. 2019
13. Maren (52 years) - Germany
113. Course:  Spanish & Culture 20 [Spanisch] - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress
---
27. Mar. 2019
14. Angelika (69 years) - Luxembourg
114. Course:  Spanish & Culture (20 group + 5 individual) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

27. Mar. 2019
15.  (65 years) - Germany
115. Course:  Spanish & Culture (20 group + 5 individual) [Spanisch] - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The flexibility, friendliness and engagement of teachers were great.
27. Nov. 2018
16.  (27 years) - Spain
116. Course:  Spanish & Culture (20 + 5) - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Shared flat

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I was only there for one week but made good progress in all the areas that I needed and wanted to.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't buy lunch, buy beer.
Other comments
All staff were great and able to recognise the levels of the students and the help that they needed.
27. Nov. 2018
17.  (32 years) - 
117. Course:  Spanish & Culture 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of the lessons and the friendliness of the teachers. They are always in a good mood and ready to make the course funny and entertaining!
31. Oct. 2018
18. David (32 years) - Czech Republic
118. Course:  Spanish & Culture 30 - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

30. Oct. 2018
19.  (28 years) - Czech Republic
119. Course:  Spanish & Culture 30 - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Perfect atmosphere at school, the people were smilling all the time, they were very polite and wanted to help with everything.
Other comments
Sometimes the pc didn't work so for future students they should have this fixed. Besides this, I had a good course level which fitted with my level of language perfectly, and I learnt a lot.
31. Aug. 2018
20.  (20 years) - Estonia
120. Course:  Spanish & Culture 20 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Shared flat

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers! They were exceptional.
23. Aug. 2018
21.  (29 years) - Saudi Arabia
121. Course:  Spanish & Culture 20 [Spanish] - 8 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers and students... like a small family
Other comments
I spent 2 months studying there... could't believe how much progress I made. All of this because of how good the teachers are there. Especially Ana and Alicia :)
21. May. 2018
22.  (65 years) - 
122. Course:  Spanish & Culture 10 [Spanish] - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers were masters.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Free coffee and tea in the library.
11. Dec. 2017
23.  (69 years) - Finland
123. Course:  Spanish and Culture +50 [Spanish] - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Shared flat

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Nice teachers, good feelings.
28. Nov. 2017
24.  (66 years) - United Kingdom
124. Course:  Spanish and Culture +50 [Spanish] - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 3/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 2/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 2/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 1/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly staff. Central
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
If you sign up for and specifically want a specific course (eg. 50+), ask whether this will be available!
Other comments
Very small school therefore, appropriate groups and social activities are not always available. They do not use a reliable excursion company.
27. Feb. 2017
25.  (62 years) - United Kingdom
125. Course:  Spanish & Culture 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 3/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 3/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 3/5.0

Accommodation
Shared flat

Rating: 1/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were friendly and the lessons were instructive.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Be careful if booking a 55+ course as I did as it was moved to a Spanish life course and there was only one other 55+ there.
Other comments
The accommodation was poor and was back to living like a student - I would recommend to make your own arrangements. Also I was taken to a different address than the one I had been told and none of the contact numbers worked.
21. Jan. 2017
26. Tassilo (26 years) - United Kingdom
126. Course:  Spanish & Culture 30 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

13. Apr. 2012
27. Paula (38 years) - Australia
127. Course:  Course L - Spanish & Flamenco Dance - 16 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Other comments
I enrolled in SHM from Australia, having never learned Spanish before, and with little basic knowledge at all. From my first day, the school was not only a wonderful learning institution, but also a tremendous support network for me on all levels. From coming with me to the Office for Foreigners in order to help organise my long term student visa, to assisting me in applying for work, the staff at the school were unfailingly kind, helpful and supportive. In the time I attended I had both private and group classes. I had a great time regardless of whether it was one on one, or with other students – my classes were filled with humour, great conversation, and learning. I always felt I could ask any of the teachers to explain things more fully, and was often aware that the teacher was setting different level exercises for each student in the class, to ensure that all were learning at the appropriate speed. I also noticed that in many cases teachers actively sought innovative and creative ways of teaching. They genuinely sought to engage their students interactively, and teach in novel and interesting ways. I felt the teachers gave their heart and soul to the job and really cared about each student to walk through the door. Our social occasions were wonderful, and the friends I made whilst at the school – both staff and students – will remain friends for life. From the moment of my booking in Australia, I was assisted in everything I needed to apply for my student visa, find a flat, and begin a new life. The school understands the dislocation many people feel on moving to a new country, whether it is for a month or permanently, and are always on hand to help. I can’t recommend SHM more highly, and having spoken to many other people in Granada who have attended other courses, I feel very fortunate that I chose one so well organised, helpful, and financially affordable. No matter where you come from or what you hope to achieve in learning Spanish, SHM will work with you to make sure you make those goals a reality. Thank you all so much for your kindness, friendship, and good times.
27. Dec. 2010
28. Nadia (27 years) - 
128. Course:  Intensive Course English - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0


Save money! Exclusive promotions!
Sign up to benefit from the best language course deals.
Terms & ConditionsPrivacy & CookiesImprintReview and User Content Policies