X

Reviews of LSI - Language Studies International, Paris, France

Total number of reviews: 46
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 46 reviews of former students of LSI - Language Studies International
Overall Rating(
LSI - Language Studies International, Paris, France
4.2/5.0 
City 4.9/5.0 
Organisation 4.5/5.0 
Facilities 3.6/5.0 
Social activities 3.0/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.4/5.0 
Value for money 4.0/5.0 
Accommodation
Homestay 4.0/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.1/5.0 
other 4.1/5.0 

Individual Reviews

LSI - Language Studies International
30. Apr. 2018
1.  (61 years) - United States
101. Course:  Standard 20 [French] - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
23. Apr. 2018
2.  (68 years) - United States
102. Course:  Standard Programme - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
22. Jan. 2018
3. Amelie (28 years) - Germany
103. Course:  Intensive 30 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
7. Sep. 2017
4.  (24 years) - Italy
104. Course:  Standard 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
23. Aug. 2017
5.  (56 years) - Italy
105. Course:  Standard 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
20. Jul. 2017
6.  (61 years) - United States
106. Course:  Standard 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
10. Jul. 2017
7. Veronika (16 years) - Russia
107. Course:  Intensive 30 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
12. Jun. 2017
8.  (54 years) - 
108. Course:  TEF Examination Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
18. Apr. 2016
9.  (60 years) - Australia
109. Course:  Standard 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I was so nervous thinking I wouldn't remember any of my high school French, but I did and our teacher was brilliant.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Do the course for longer than a week.
Other comments
It's a better way of teaching than anything I've attempted in Australia
21. Sep. 2015
10.  (39 years) - United States
110. Course:  Intensive 30 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I really enjoyed the afternoon instructor, as he was very interesting and engaging. He would make the students stand up and we would perform physical activities, such as acting out scenes and playing charades in French. It was fun and a great way to learn!
14. Aug. 2015
11.  (55 years) - 
111. Course:  Afternoon 10 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
good organization, very nice teachers, illustrative teaching, challenging topics, sometimes learning through games (theatre), always helpful
1. Jun. 2015
12.  (21 years) - Norway
112. Course:  Standard 20 - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers and how the students became friends very quickly
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Get French friends!! Use all the contacts you have, but if not, it's okay as long as you practice with your fellow classmates
Other comments
It was quite unorganized after the move. They should have set up the vending machine and the water cooler as soon as possible!
1. Jun. 2015
13.  (21 years) - Croatia
113. Course:  Standard 20 - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I am recommending this school because the professor I had was perfect. I love her so much and she is the best professor I ever had in my life.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I recommend being active in class, going to the theater, enjoying as much as you can, and not taking metro, take the bus instead.
Other comments
You should just have been faster regarding moving the school from rue Saint Honore to Rue de Renard and have organized it better.
8. Oct. 2014
14.  (24 years) - 
114. Course:  Standard 20 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classes, you learn a lot
10. Sep. 2014
15.  (17 years) - Poland
115. Course:  Intensive 30 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of teaching
29. Jan. 2014
16.  (45 years) - Australia
116. Course:  Afternoon 10 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
friendly, welcoming, comfortable atmosphere, close to the louvre!
Other comments
i'm very happy i chose LSI
28. Jan. 2014
17.  (20 years) - 
117. Course:  Standard 20 - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The students
26. Dec. 2013
18.  (24 years) - 
118. Course:  Intensive 30 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly atmosphere, attentive administrator and teachers. Participation in school life allowed me to feel comfortable and not alone in the city. You could get an answer to any question at school.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Intensive course differs from the common not with the program, but with the amount of hours. It seems for me that it's better to take the common course - you learn the same, but you're less tired and can see the city better. If you've suddenly decided to cook your own meals, keep in mind that it's very difficult to find some cereals, except rice in Paris ;)
Other comments
Wonderful school! I was very pleased.
7. Nov. 2013
19.  (60 years) - Australia
119. Course:  Standard 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher had interesting activities and gave us oral, and written work to do.
Other comments
I was disappointed with the homestay family which was one lady who was never there and expected the students to eat in their room. I had hoped for interaction to improve my French but this did not happen. She did not invite the students to Watch TV and we were expected to stay in our rooms if she had guests. However the house was very clean and convenient to the school.
28. Aug. 2013
20.  (17 years) - United Kingdom
120. Course:  Standard 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Relaxed atmosphere in the classrooms
26. Aug. 2013
21.  (19 years) - 
121. Course:  Standard 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
A great teacher, small groups, there are a lot of talking in class.
5. Aug. 2013
22.  (20 years) - Poland
122. Course:  Standard 20 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Suburbs
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The school is quite small and I think that the integration was awesome. I particularly enjoyed the evenings with all of the people from the school.
Other comments
In my opinion, there were too many people in my group, it was crowdy and not very comfortable. Less people means better contact with the teacher and bigger progress.
25. Jun. 2013
23.  (23 years) - 
123. Course:  Intensive 30 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The environment and the classmates
Other comments
everything perfect, wonderful experience
10. Jun. 2013
24.  (24 years) - Brazil
124. Course:  Standard 20 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The method, the teachers, very good localization
17. Dec. 2012
25.  (72 years) - Australia
125. Course:  Standard 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Our tutor
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Take a lot longer course than 1 week
1. Oct. 2012
26.  (20 years) - 
126. Course:  Standard 20 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
A very thorough course, that covers grammar, vocabulary, written and oral expression.
21. Aug. 2012
27.  (36 years) - Spain
127. Course:  Intensive 30 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of the teaching.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
In August there are many students in LSI. More than they can abord...
Other comments
The classrooms are very small and there are many students in each one (14 people in less 10m2!!).
11. Aug. 2012
28. Vigdis  (19 years) - Norway
128. Course:  Standard 20 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
16. Apr. 2012
29. Ellen (21 years) - 
129. Course:  Intensive 30 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
27. Dec. 2011
30.  (27 years) - Russian Federation
130. Course:  Standard 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The classes
13. Dec. 2011
31. Mikage (32 years) - 
131. Course:  Standard 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
25. Oct. 2011
32.  (34 years) - 
132. Course:  Standard 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Even though there were 10 students in my class, my teacher controlled the class very well and we could participated in a lesson very actively. A coordinator could help me well during my stay. As the school is located in a business district, you can enjoy shopping and sightseeing. You also felt to be a "Pariseienne".
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I recommend you to go over the conjugation of verbs before taking a level check test.
Other comments
There are only two toilets in the school. As there're many cafeterias around the school, most of the students go out for a coffee during a break and get relaxed.
22. Oct. 2011
33.  (28 years) - 
133. Course:  Intensive 30 - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher and the students are too distant. It would be good to find a good teacher.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Not recommended for absolute beginners, They are left behind.
Other comments
Unkind to the novice. For those who are studying French, to some extent I think it is a good school. I was learning the basics in Japanese. The teacher could not keep up at all.
26. Sep. 2011
34.  (53 years) - New Zealand
134. Course:  Standard 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching was excellent overall. Our teacher was ill for a couple of days and her replacement was terrible!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Not much organised in terms of social or cultural events. As a student travelling alone in Paris, it would have been good to have opportunities to meet other students on excursions, etc.
11. Sep. 2011
35. Lucia (23 years) - 
135. Course:  Standard 20 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
23. Aug. 2011
36.  (26 years) - 
136. Course:  Intensive 30 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The availability and the patience of the teachers, as well as the good organization of the courses.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The reliability of the school.
Other comments
Good experience.
21. Mar. 2011
37. Momoko (20 years) - 
137. Course:  Standard 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
11. Nov. 2010
38.  (29 years) - 
138. Course:  Intensive 30 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Nice atmosphere among students and teachers. Classes are held completely in French, this way you learn quicker and acquire more vocabulary.
20. Sep. 2010
39.  (54 years) - 
139. Course:  Standard 20  - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The environment, the social atmosphere, the class.
6. Sep. 2010
40.  (21 years) - 
140. Course:  Intensive Course 20 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The availability of my teacher-Vanessa- and generally of all the school-s staff. It is not easy to deal with people who know nothing of French - my level was débutant, A1 - but patience and knowledge of the teacher allowed me to dramatically improve my level of French.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Structured very well, of course, you must want to learn.
25. Aug. 2010
41.  (30 years) - 
141. Course:  Afternoon 10 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
location
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Amenities like a little say, I think, to cover all the good location. Classes are small. But will do very well to carefully choose different levels for individual classes.
12. Jul. 2010
42.   - Germany
142. Course:  Standard 20 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
They were more flexible with dates than other schools. The school also accommodated my request to move to a higher level after the first week.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I stayed in a hotel during the course, but wish that I had stayed with a host family.
Other comments
This school is great for high school and college/university students, but if you're a little older you might want to look elsewhere. I think you pay a lot for this school's location (near the Louvre), which is fantastic, but the facilities were not that great--during the busy month of June the tiny classrooms were packed and noise from neighboring classrooms and outside construction sometimes made it hard to hear.
25. May. 2010
43.  (36 years) - Bosnia And Herzegowina
143. Course:  Intensive 30 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The location of this school is fantastic. It is situated very close to a lot of the historical and tourist attractions in Paris. This made it convenient for me to study French and see Paris as well.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Sylvia's class - Grammar and Listening comprehensions always followed by very informal conversations about topical issues and everyone got a chance to participate.
Other comments
I booked the intensive 30hr course and I was at A2 level. The course was excellent with two sets of classes with two different professors.The only thing I will say is that the morning class had more students some of whom were a little young and immature for me personally and somebody was late every morning.
28. Apr. 2010
44.  (18 years) - Australia
144. Course:  Intensive 30 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The location was amazing.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Make sure that you do all of the homework that is set for you, and concentrate in class...
Other comments
The teachers were fantastic and very friendly. The faculty was clean and accessible. I had a fantastic week!
7. Dec. 2009
45.  (32 years) - 
145. Course:  Intensive 30 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly atmosphere, flexibility
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I recommend you to set your own goal in advance.
Other comments
This was my 3rd time of studying at this school. Previously I took one-week course and two-week one. I want to come back in the near future. Thanks to the good location of the school, you can enjoy having the lunch at Tuileries Park and shopping at boutiques.
4. Oct. 2007
46.  (30 years) - 
146. Course:  Standard Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The coat

In the press:
Press mentions
Press mentions
Trusted by:
trusted by
trusted by