X

Reviews of OHC English, Calgary, Canada

Total number of reviews: 8
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews of former students of OHC English
Overall Rating
OHC English, Calgary, Canada

Rating: 3.7/5.0

3.7/5.0 
City

Rating: 4.9/5.0

4.9/5.0 
Organisation

Rating: 4.0/5.0

4.0/5.0 
Facilities

Rating: 4.1/5.0

4.1/5.0 
Social activities

Rating: 4.0/5.0

4.0/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language

Rating: 4.3/5.0

4.3/5.0 
Value for money

Rating: 3.3/5.0

3.3/5.0 
Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4.5/5.0

4.5/5.0 
Shared Flat

Rating: 5.0/5.0

5.0/5.0 
other ---

Individual Reviews

OHC English
29. May. 2019
1. Michael (45 years) - Switzerland
101. Course:  General English - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 1/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 1/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization
---
Facilities (library, classrooms)
---
Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress
---
29. Apr. 2019
2. Sylvia (23 years) - Italy
102. Course:  General English - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

11. Oct. 2017
3. Sylvie (55 years) - Canada
103. Course:  General English (SG-20) - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

30. Jul. 2015
4.  (19 years) - 
104. Course:  Semi-Intensive Plus (SG-25) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Student Residence

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
thanks to this school, I've met students from around the world. I've been able to discover different cultures. we discover the other students through the activities that are offered, so What I liked the most were the activities.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I was able to visit Banff and Jasper. There are magnificent lakes and views. I advise all students who go to Calgary to try to go there for a weekend.
Other comments
it is very well acceuilli in 'school. Bridget, Steve, and teachers allow us to improve our English and are listening to us when we have problems. It s 'it feels very good in this school. I really did not want to return to France I wanted to stay in Calgary. If I 'could have j ' have extended my stay.
21. Feb. 2012
5.  (19 years) - 
105. Course:  Specialized Intensive (SG-30) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Personal atmosphere, puzzles :D, Curling
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Definitively Curling! It is so much fun, although it is really difficult :)
Other comments
The teachers of TOEFL courses should have some contact information regarding the exam, not just a link.
11. Jan. 2012
6. Alexander (54 years) - 
106. Course:  Power English (SG-35), Standard Course - 8 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 2/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 2/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 1/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 1/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 2/5.0

Additional information
Other comments
Classrooms way too small, Internet connection crashes constantly, no Wifi (maybe 3 hours during 8 weeks ), one Skype access for all students, furniture looks like bulky waste, windows cannot be opened, too few and unqualified teachers, not enough material, confusion with the teachers, classes not well organised.
12. Oct. 2010
7.  (50 years) - Canada
107. Course:  Private Lessons - General English - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money
---
Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
tutorial teaching
Other comments
You must be serious about the fact that you can only speak English at school.
13. Sep. 2009
8.  (20 years) - Mexico
108. Course:  Semi-Intensive C-80 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The people were really nice
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Enjoy!
Other comments
I chose them because they have really good information about schools in many places and are a really good intermediate between the school and the student the first time you ask for information, and also their web page is complete and full of information about the schools.

Save money! Exclusive promotions!
Sign up to benefit from the best language course deals.
Terms & ConditionsPrivacy & CookiesImprintReview and User Content Policies