X

Reviews of Patong Language School, Phuket, Thailand

Total number of reviews: 12
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews of former students of Patong Language School
Overall Rating
Patong Language School, Phuket, Thailand

Rating: 4.6

4.6 
City

Rating: 4.1

4.1 
Organisation

Rating: 4.7

4.7 
Facilities

Rating: 4.2

4.2 
Social activities

Rating: 3.8

3.8 
Course quality / Progress in language

Rating: 4.6

4.6 
Value for money

Rating: 4.5

4.5 
Accommodation
Homestay ---
Shared Flat ---
other ---

Individual Reviews

Patong Language School
18. Nov. 2019
1. Arnold   
101. Course:  Bildungsurlaub Course Group [Thai] 30 hours (1800 Minutes)  - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 3/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 3/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress
---
4. Sep. 2019
2. Maria (32 years)  Russia
102. Course:  General English - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place
---
School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

6. Jun. 2019
3.    Spain
103. Course:  General English - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
I studied at Patong Language School in February 2019. I'm from Russia and 62 years old. I started learning English on my own more than 10 years ago. From time to time I attended language courses in my city Saratov. I have a certain vocabulary and theoretical knowledge of English grammar. However, there were no practical skills of "speaking". Finally, I decided to choose a school of spoken English for adults meet several criteria: 1.Individual lessons with native speakers 2.Proper formation of groups, taking into account the level of training of students 3.Price range of courses 4. The opportunity to combine study with living in a warm climate and rest on the sea. I chose Patong Language School in Phuket. I liked the location of the school – in the best part of Patong, in the European quarter on the first line 5 minutes from the beach The cost of training was moderate, which is a significant factor for people from Russia. I liked the idea of the school – "no politics!" it avoids conflict situations and helps communication between students from different countries. We talked a lot outside of school, which was also a good conversational practice I had 2 wonderful teachers Em from the UK and John from the USA, with whom I worked alternately. In my opinion, this is the perfect combination, because each teacher has his own individual style and preferences, and I got experience with teachers of "English" and "American English". I liked that my teachers did not constantly point to my mistakes, but helped me to overcome my barriers. They corrected me in a timely and friendly manner. As a result, I felt comfortable and a week later began to speak quite fluently and confidently. In addition, both Em and John love their work, love people, they are very open and friendly. I can say they share their souls with the students and are very happy with their success. I received not only attentive and friendly teachers, but also great friends. I went to school for about 4 weeks. I had 1-2 private lessons in the morning with native speakers and 2 group lessons in the afternoon. The group included students aged 16 to 65 from Japan, Spain, Italy, Russia, Venezuela, Thailand, Slovakia. I got a lot of experience in perception of different accents and communication with representatives of different countries and cultures. Initially, I joined the group Elementary, but after a week I felt a significant progress in "speaking" and moved to the group RGE-intermediate. I wasn't sure I could speak English in 4 weeks. However, the result exceeded my expectations. I speak basic English fluently and continue to study it at the Intermediate level in my city Saratov. The time spent at school was not only useful for me, but also happy. I wish prosperity to the school, success to my dear teachers Em and John and new friends from different countries who shared these wonderful 4 weeks with me.
17. Dec. 2018
4.  (33 years)  Thailand
104. Course:  Thai Intensive Course - 16 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
All the teachers had their own styles that offered great and different perspectives on the culture here as well as learning styles.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss:
The intensive course is just that. Be prepared to feel overwhelmed at times but it has allowed me a way to communicate in a very short time. If you are in an intensive course, you do not need any private lessons in my opinion. After 20 hours a week your brain is filled to the brim with info.
Other comments:
I really looked forward to going every day. I laughed a ton, learned so much. At 4 months I was seriously able to communicate more than I thought I would be able to.
28. Nov. 2018
5. Veronica  (38 years)  
105. Course:  Thai Intensive Course - 13 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 3/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

31. Oct. 2018
6.  (66 years)  Australia
106. Course:  Thai Foundation Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 1/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
Clean and tidy.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss:
Nil
Other comments:
The coffee shop needs to invest in equipment and trained staff.
18. Aug. 2018
7. Ronald (58 years)  
107. Course:  Thai Foundation Course [Thais] - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

9. Jan. 2017
8.  (56 years)  
108. Course:  Thai Foundation Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
Small classes. Very punctual and nice teacher.
8. Jan. 2017
9.  (56 years)  
109. Course:  Thai Foundation Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
Progressivity and efficiency of the method
3. Jan. 2017
10. Ulrich (54 years)  
110. Course:  Thai Intensive Course (Bildungsurlaub) - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

8. Jun. 2016
11.  (58 years)  
111. Course:  Private English with a Thai teacher - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
Flexibility and professionalism of the teachers, in private. Nice atmosphere in the classes.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss:
Nothing in mind for the moment. For the Swiss, bring chocolate .....
Other comments:
Lots of fun following those four weeks in this school. Certainly to renew.
23. Nov. 2015
12. Stanislas (42 years)  
112. Course:  Cours particuliers avec professeur anglais natif - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
---
Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 3/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0


Save money! Exclusive promotions!
Sign up to benefit from the best language course deals.
Terms & ConditionsPrivacy & CookiesImprintReview and User Content Policies