X

Reviews of Study & Live in your Teacher's Home, Florence, Italy

Total number of reviews: 8
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews of former students of Study & Live in your Teacher's Home
Overall Rating
Study & Live in your Teacher's Home, Florence, Italy

Rating: 4.5/5.0

4.5/5.0 
City

Rating: 4.4/5.0

4.4/5.0 
Organisation

Rating: 4.3/5.0

4.3/5.0 
Facilities

Rating: 4.2/5.0

4.2/5.0 
Social activities

Rating: 4.0/5.0

4.0/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language

Rating: 4.7/5.0

4.7/5.0 
Value for money

Rating: 4.1/5.0

4.1/5.0 
Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 0.0/5.0

0.0/5.0 
Shared Flat

Rating: 0.0/5.0

0.0/5.0 
other

Rating: 4.0/5.0

4.0/5.0 

Individual Reviews

Study & Live in your Teacher's Home
1. Oct. 2019
1. Christopher (76 years) - United Kingdom
101. Course:  Standard Senior Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization
---
Facilities (library, classrooms)
---
Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

26. Jul. 2019
2. Naoko (16 years) - Japan
102. Course:  Teen Special [イタリア語] - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization
---
Facilities (library, classrooms)
---
Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

11. Jun. 2018
3.  (58 years) - Germany
103. Course:  Italian lessons and cultural activities 1 [Italian] - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Private bathroom supplement

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Home stay is the best way to study a foreign language. I am really glad that I did it this time. I spoke only Italian during the stay.
23. Sep. 2017
4.  (36 years) - Saudi Arabia
104. Course:  Standard Programme 15 - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 3/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 2/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 2/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I feel that living at your teacher's home forces me to use the language, and gives more flexibility on learning.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
For more speaking opportunities, maybe a younger teacher or a teacher with family would be better options. My teacher was kind but lives alone and no visitors during my stay so I did not have much chance to interact with others.
Other comments
The web always says available but should not book last minute.
1. Sep. 2015
5.  (32 years) - 
105. Course:  Italian lessons and cultural activities - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I like Marina. She is a fun lady. I enjoyed talking and spending time with her.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
You may want to spend a longer time to live and study with the teacher. I only did one week, too short.
19. Apr. 2015
6.  (49 years) - United Kingdom
106. Course:  Standard Programme 15 + 10 hrs Activities  - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher and family were PERFECT for me, I could not have wished for a better match!
Other comments
Living in the teacher's home is the best way to be immersed in the language.
27. Sep. 2010
7.  (29 years) - 
107. Course:  Standard Programme - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 3/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)
---
Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The fact, that you live and study at your teacher´s home. The most effective way to learn a language.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Definitely book "Study & Live in your Teacher`s home" - it doesn`t get any better.
Other comments
It would be nice if the teachers would do some more activities with the student. Means: show the surrounding, country and people, places of interest. It is something different when a local does these things than when you do it by yourself. Apart from that everything was perfect.
18. Apr. 2010
8.  (66 years) - Sweden
108. Course:  Standard Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress
---
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher Graziella Zocchi
Other comments
the best family possible

Save money! Exclusive promotions!
Sign up to benefit from the best language course deals.
Terms & ConditionsPrivacy & CookiesImprintReview and User Content Policies