X

Reviews of Study & Live in your Teacher's Home, Stockholm, Sweden

Total number of reviews: 10
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews of former students of Study & Live in your Teacher's Home
Overall Rating
Study & Live in your Teacher's Home, Stockholm, Sweden

Rating: 4.5/5.0

4.5/5.0 
City

Rating: 4.9/5.0

4.9/5.0 
Organisation

Rating: 4.2/5.0

4.2/5.0 
Facilities

Rating: 4.3/5.0

4.3/5.0 
Social activities

Rating: 5.0/5.0

5.0/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language

Rating: 4.6/5.0

4.6/5.0 
Value for money

Rating: 3.7/5.0

3.7/5.0 
Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 0.0/5.0

0.0/5.0 
Shared Flat

Rating: 0.0/5.0

0.0/5.0 
other

Rating: 5.0/5.0

5.0/5.0 

Individual Reviews

Study & Live in your Teacher's Home
13. Aug. 2019
1. Juan (57 years) - Belgium
101. Course:  Standard Senior Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 6/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 6/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 6/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

6. Sep. 2018
2.  (14 years) - Antigua And Barbuda
102. Course:  Standard Programme 15 + 5 activities - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Private bathroom supplement

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
how comfortable I felt in the home of a stranger
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Look for activities to do in the city before going to the school
5. Aug. 2016
3.  (55 years) - 
103. Course:  Standard Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Private lessons. The teacher really had time for me.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I brought a lot of course books and we only worked with one book. She kept the other books. Perhaps it would be good to know in advance which books the teacher uses. Then I would have taken less books.
Other comments
For me it was great. I really had luck with my teacher. She even came to my hotel every day. Simply amazing!
27. Jul. 2015
4.  (17 years) - 
104. Course:  Standard Programme (15hrs) - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The warm welcome and the joyful and carefree atmosphere
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Having a good level of English and the ability to communicate via phone/chat with the locals is mandatory
23. Oct. 2012
5.  (49 years) - 
105. Course:  Standard Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Possibility to live at the teacher's house.
Other comments
The stay at Ulla and Lennart's place deserves much more than just five stars. The two do really everything to make you learn the language in a very positive manner. It would not be fair to identify single activities, as everything was great. Ulla is an experienced teacher who has many ideas and I will try to use it also in the future. I particularly appreciated Lennart's patience with me as a beginner and that I could visit one of his concerts. This week felt like paradise.
6. Aug. 2012
6. Benedetta Maria (15 years) - 
106. Course:  Standard Programme 15 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 2/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

14. Sep. 2011
7.  (53 years) - 
107. Course:  Standard Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 6/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Private teacher: What I learned was fitted to my demands in a very flexible and effective way. This is not possible in a class.
13. Jun. 2011
8.  (27 years) - 
108. Course:  Standard Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 6/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 6/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 6/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I stayed at the teacher's home and I really liked it.
27. Apr. 2007
9. Benjamin (26 years) - 
109. Course:  Standardprogramm (15 lessons/week) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

17. Mar. 2007
10. Christina (26 years) - 
110. Course:  Standard Programme - 5 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0


Save money! Exclusive promotions!
Sign up to benefit from the best language course deals.
In the press:
Press mentions
Press mentions
Trusted by:
trusted by
trusted by