X

Reviews of The Essential English Centre, Manchester, England UK

Total number of reviews: 10
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews of former students of The Essential English Centre
Overall Rating
The Essential English Centre, Manchester, England UK

Rating: 4.7/5.0

4.7/5.0 
City

Rating: 4.6/5.0

4.6/5.0 
Organisation

Rating: 4.5/5.0

4.5/5.0 
Facilities

Rating: 4.4/5.0

4.4/5.0 
Social activities

Rating: 4.2/5.0

4.2/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language

Rating: 4.8/5.0

4.8/5.0 
Value for money

Rating: 4.3/5.0

4.3/5.0 
Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3.6/5.0

3.6/5.0 
Shared Flat

Rating: 0.0/5.0

0.0/5.0 
other

Rating: 5.0/5.0

5.0/5.0 

Individual Reviews

The Essential English Centre
16. Mar. 2020
1. Akito (20 years) - 
101. Course:  General Course [英語] - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

26. Aug. 2019
2. Abdulkareem (16 years) - Saudi Arabia
102. Course:  General Course + IELTS Preparation - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3/5.0

17. Jun. 2019
3. Roman (55 years) - Germany
103. Course:  Intensive Course [Englisch] - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

1. Feb. 2019
4.  (26 years) - United Kingdom
104. Course:  Intensive Course  - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Hello, I’m Kawá from the Amazon rainforest in Brazil. I highly recommend the Essential English Language Centre where I studied for five weeks. As it was my first time outside of the rainforest, I was quite nervous about studying English, especially in England, but from the moment I stepped through the door, the kind welcome from the staff and teachers melted away my fear. The teachers at the EELC are committed to building confidence in their students and providing them with the skills to flow in the English language. I am extremely grateful to the EELC team, especially, the directors of the school, Jo and Bairb, for the support and encouragement they extend to all their students. Thank you - it’s a five star language centre!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't be shy, you're in safe space at EELC.
Other comments
Hello, I’m Kawá from the Amazon rainforest in Brazil. I highly recommend the the Essential English Language Centre where I studied for five weeks. As it was my first time outside of the rainforest, I was quite nervous about studying English, especially in England, but from the moment I stepped through the door, the kind welcome from the staff and teachers melted away my fear. The teachers at the EELC are committed to building confidence in their students and providing them with the skills to flow in the English language. I am extremely grateful to the EELC team, especially, the directors of the school, Jo and Bairb, for the support and encouragement they extend to all their students. Thank you - it’s a five star language centre!
7. Jan. 2019
5.  (20 years) - Denmark
105. Course:  General English 25 hours [English] - 12 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My calls, the teachers and the supportive staff. I also liked the table tennis and football as it strengthened the relationship between students.
4. Sep. 2018
6.  (20 years) - 
106. Course:  General English 15 hours - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 1/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 3/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The integration
13. Aug. 2018
7. Hasti (20 years) - Germany
107. Course:  General English 15 hours - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Executive Homestay

Rating: 3/5.0

11. Sep. 2017
8.  (17 years) - Czech Republic
108. Course:  General English 25 hours - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers were very helpful and friendly. They cared about all students and did their best to teach us something new. The school supervisor Gaelle helped me a lot with everything I needed.
20. Jul. 2017
9. Joachim (31 years) - France
109. Course:  General English 15 hours - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
other

Rating: 5/5.0

5. Jun. 2017
10.  (46 years) - Saudi Arabia
110. Course:  General English 25 hours - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 3/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 1/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 1/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 1/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 1/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Location

Save money! Exclusive promotions!
Sign up to benefit from the best language course deals.
Terms & ConditionsPrivacy & CookiesImprintReview and User Content Policies