Reviews of Colegio de Español La Janda, Vejer de la Frontera, Spain

Total No. of Reviews: 10
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
Colegio de Español La Janda, Vejer de la Frontera, Spain
4.2/5.0 
(10 reviews)
City 4.4/5.0 
Organisation 3.8/5.0 
Facilities 3.9/5.0 
Social activities 4.0/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.5/5.0 
Value for money 4.1/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 3.7/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 4.0/5.0 
Other 5.0/5.0 
Individual Reviews
18. Dec. 2011
1. Rika (40 years)  - 
1. Standard - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
6. Sep. 2010
2. (37 years)  -  United States
2. Standard - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classes were well planned-out and interesting.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Research your host family and the exact location of the school. I was robbed the first week, my wallet disappeared in the house but nothing was proven so I left early.
Other comments
The school was good about reimbursing me for part of the home stay and for leaving the course early.
3. Apr. 2010
3. (54 years)  - 
3. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good location on the hill in the village
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
There aren't many moves at night.
Other comments
I wanted to share the apartment with a flat mate though, I stayed in a single room and I felt lonely after school. I wanted someone whom I can have a conversation (even though it is broken Spanish). Actually I noticed this after arriving there. I recommend you to inform of your requests (even a small concerns) in advance.
8. Dec. 2009
4. (56 years)  - 
4. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teacher
12. Sep. 2007
5. (40 years)  -  United Kingdom
5. Standard - 5 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendliness
14. Mar. 2007
6. (48 years)  -  United States
6. Standard - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
small classes, excellent teaching staff, teaching customized to needs of the sudents
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
stay with a host family,
Other comments
We initially came for 4 weeks and then decided to add 3 more After one week we upgraded to the super intensive course. We love it in Vejer and would highly recommend it to anyone who is serious about language studies.
28. Sep. 2006
7. (44 years)  - 
7. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
flexibility, friendly and nice people,
Other comments
each problem was solved! very familiar environment
12. Aug. 2006
8. (36 years)  -  Scotland
8. Standard - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
small and personal
Other comments
I liked the school as well as the professors, however as a beginner I thought it would have been my advantage to have done some Spanish before doing the course because I felt I needed to repeat the beginners class after my first two weeks and perhaps didn't get as far as I would have liked to.
8. Sep. 2005
9.  -  Usa
9. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Concha, one of my teachers - the friendly staff
Other comments
Great people, small city atmosphere, the beach is just a short bus ride away.
18. Aug. 2005
10. (16 years)  -  Usa
10. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
great teachers and fun students
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
make friends among the locals to practice your spanish!!!

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Ignacio (24): Staff is very attentive and kind. I had some... more
  • Harm Jaap (46): Normally I contact language schools directly, but... more
  • Piotr (35): Good service, helpful.... more
*required