X

Reviews of Q Language, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Total number of reviews: 9
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Q Language, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
3.7/5.0 
(9 reviews)
City 4.9/5.0 
Organisation 4.4/5.0 
Facilities 3.9/5.0 
Social activities 2.6/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.0/5.0 
Value for money 3.8/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 3.4/5.0 
Shared Flat 3.4/5.0 
other 3.4/5.0 
Individual Reviews
26. May. 2016
1.  - 
1. Intensive 15 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Serviced Single Studio
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
It was good to have both the British English teacher and a teacher of American-style that taught me the lessons alternately.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Since there are many unique teachers and nationality and ages of students vary, I think it is for someone who want to enjoy learning English.
16. Dec. 2015
2. Junko (46 years)  - 
2. Intensive 15 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Serviced Single Studio
other
Additional information
Other comments
Attentive and respectful way of treating with students.
27. Aug. 2015
3. Ayaka (19 years)  - 
3. Intensive 15 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
This small school has very homey atmosphere. They have various and fulfilling contents.
20. Jul. 2015
4. (43 years)  -  Italy
4. Intensive 15 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Serviced Single Studio
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good teaching
Other comments
No extra-curricular activities
23. Dec. 2014
5. Leah (24 years)  -  United Kingdom
5. Intensive 15 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
2. Apr. 2014
6. (50 years)  - 
6. Intensive 24 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
- This school seems to be one of the language schools which offer one-week Mandarin course. - Good access by subway. As it's close to Sheung Wan Station(上環駅), it's convenient to go sightseeing.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
- English programs seem to be decent though, Mandarin ones are quite few. - I booked a course of 24 lessons per week. However, the course content was same as 15 lessons per week. I recommend you to book 15-lesson program.
Other comments
- Two teachers taught me. One of them didn't prepare handouts and asked us to take a picture. As there is a copy machine in the office, I preferred to have handouts.
5. Nov. 2013
7. Camilla (30 years)  - 
7. Intensive English 24 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Serviced Single Studio
other
17. Sep. 2013
8. (36 years)  -  Japan
8. Intensive English 24 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
10. Sep. 2012
9. Benjamin (26 years)  - 
9. INTENSIVE MANDARIN 15 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Serviced Single Studio
other

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Piotr (35): Good service, helpful.... more
  • Harm Jaap (46): Normally I contact language schools directly, but... more
  • Francesco (36): I had a doubt, a quick and precise reply helped me... more