Reviews of LSF, Montpellier, France - Page 2

Total No. of Reviews: 72
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
LSF, Montpellier, France
4.2/5.0 
(72 reviews)
City 4.5/5.0 
Organisation 4.4/5.0 
Facilities 3.7/5.0 
Social activities 4.1/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.5/5.0 
Value for money 4.1/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 4.2/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 4.1/5.0 
Other 3.9/5.0 
Individual Reviews
17. Sep. 2009
51. (29 years)  - 
51. Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
friendly atmosphere, communicative approach
12. Sep. 2009
52. (24 years)  - 
52. Intensive Group - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Great ambient! Funny and good teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
City is little bit expensive but is fantastic.
Other comments
I choose you because your web is full of information about a lot of schools so it's fantastic for comparing.
30. Aug. 2009
53. (23 years)  - 
53. Standard Course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the method and teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
don't be shy during the lessons and try to speak
Other comments
I liked a lot the experience of Cursos-de-idiomas.com, they treated me very good when I had some doubts, and the information of courses are excellent, I understood everything and I think the information was very clear. I hope to use again this service and thank you for everything.
23. Jun. 2009
54. (32 years)  - 
54. Intensive Plus (20 group+6 individual) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very private and pleasent atmosphere.
28. May. 2009
55. (32 years)  - 
55. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teacher was trying to make me talk a lot!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
If you want to improve your conversation skills you'd better to go this school.
Other comments
I just went to this school for one week. If it's more cheaper I want to continue studying! Anyway I am satisfied! Merci beaucoup!
17. May. 2009
56. Florine (17 years)  - 
56. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
22. Oct. 2008
57. Lukas (19 years)  - 
57. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
6. Feb. 2008
58. (41 years)  - 
58. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The courses are custom made and the teachers are well prepared for each lesson. They offer a wide range of activities in class.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Meeting people in town, applying your knowledge straight away. Also French cuisine, cinema, swimming-pool and visiting castles.
Other comments
It is a great value for money, easy to access and set in a beautiful and clean town.
10. Oct. 2007
59. (25 years)  - 
59. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
good teachers, nice atmosphere
31. Aug. 2007
60. (30 years)  - 
60. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
lessons
22. Jan. 2007
61. (27 years)  - 
61. Intensive Course - 12 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
contact between students and teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the historical centre is really beautiful
19. Aug. 2006
62. Susanne (50 years)  - 
62. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
28. Jul. 2005
63. (21 years)  -  Ireland
63. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the encouragement and the people
7. Apr. 2005
64. Jana  - 
64. Super Intensive (+35h)

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
20. Dec. 2004
65. Caty (25 years)  - 
65. Super Intensive (+35h)

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
4. Nov. 2004
66. (25 years)  - 
66. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Virginia, "THE-DOMINA-Phonetik"
30. Jun. 2004
67. Barbara (29 years)  -  Deutschland
67. Super Intensive (+35h)

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The city Aigues-Mortes
Other comments
I think there might be better ones. For me the school belongs to the average quality.
14. May. 2004
68.  - 
68. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My Teacher
13. May. 2004
69. (27 years)  -  Thailand
69. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My language teacher in the group morning class
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Traditional hot chocolate at Cafe Bibal just a few minutes walk from the school
Other comments
I took an intensive (25 hr/wk) class. The quality of the group teaching was excellent. Most of the teachers are really good, except my afternoon one-to-one teacher but I think this is an exception. I also appreciate the fact that the school really continuously adjusts the members of the classes to the student's individual skill level. Despite the fact that I did not register for a private class, I was put in a one-to-one course, because no one else was at the same level as I did. The city tour on the first day was also a plus!
19. Apr. 2004
70.  -  Deutschland
70. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
You meet many nice people
11. Dec. 2003
71. Norbert (40 years)  -  Deutschland
71. Super Intensive (+35h)

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
28. Sep. 2003
72. (19 years)  - 
72. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The location. The atmosphere. Internet access.
Other comments
I spent 3 weeks at the school and it was great. But I met some guys who stayed there 2 months or even longer and they were unhappy because after one month everything was repeated again and again, with the same teachers and the same handouts. So the school is good for 4 weeks but for long stays it is not prepared. Concerning the residence: there´s a complete kitchen but no pots, dishes etc.

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Jacqueline (24): I highly recommend booking with... more
  • Attila (41): I am very satisfied. I found more relevant... more
  • Ignacio (24): Staff is very attentive and kind. I had some... more
*required