X

Reviews of LSF, Montpellier, France - Page 2

Total number of reviews: 101
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
LSF, Montpellier, France
4.3/5.0 
(101 reviews)
City 4.5/5.0 
Organisation 4.5/5.0 
Facilities 3.8/5.0 
Social activities 4.2/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.5/5.0 
Value for money 4.1/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.2/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.1/5.0 
other 4.0/5.0 
Individual Reviews
12. Feb. 2013
51. (17 years)  - 
51. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My class and my teacher :)
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Australia bars on Mondays :P
Other comments
It was a great time!
1. Oct. 2012
52. Kai (39 years)  - 
52. Intensive Plus (20 group+6 individual) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Student Residence - le Clemenceau
other
27. Aug. 2012
53. (25 years)  -  Russian Federation
53. Standard Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I lived in a wonderful family, the course was also good.The city is very beautiful.
Other comments
All was very well, except for the buses and for me it was a surprise that in the summer nothing works. I dance, and in three weeks I lost some form.
27. Aug. 2012
54. (48 years)  -  France
54. Intensive Group 10 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
As someone who teaches (astronomy and physics), I thought the teaching was outstanding. Both Severine and Emmanuel where excellent. Emmanuel went a bit fast, but his enthusiasm was great.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Not really.
Other comments
I have only two complaints. One was that the building I was in the morning classes of the first week was under remodeling and a disaster area. I was happy this was dealt with the next week. And I also wish there was more power for the professers to move people in and out of class. For the 2 week, my morning class was outstanding. The afternoon class had some students that were not interested in learning. It was a shame.
20. Aug. 2012
55. (42 years)  - 
55. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Classes, project work, no didactic teaching, group work, latest methods
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Some excursions
Other comments
The assessment into levels is problematic
22. Jul. 2012
56. (17 years)  -  Australia
56. Intensive Group - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
All of the teachers were enthusiastic, helpful and the activities were all fun and helped improve my French.
Other comments
the course is excellent and it is well organised, students are placed with others of a similar level
17. Jul. 2012
57. (49 years)  -  Australia
57. Intensive Group - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
School is a good size and in an excellent location within the Montpellier historical centre. Teachers very friendly and approachable. Excursions organised for students to discover the area.
9. Jul. 2012
58. (33 years)  - 
58. Intensive Group 10 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Terrace to stay during the breaks, committed teachers, family atmosphere
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Fete de la musique (21.06.)
4. Jun. 2012
59. (32 years)  - 
59. Intensive Group - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Student Residence - le Clemenceau
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Intensive course, the teachers are very engaged, emphasis on conversation, students are encouraged to speak.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Trips: e.g. to Nîmes, the beach Residential accommodation: don't forget to bring a network cable Negative Montpellier: high level of unemployment and its consequences
Other comments
Negative: outside the classroom, the students don't speak French with each other; big percentage of Swiss students who distanced themselves from other students.
28. Apr. 2012
60. (53 years)  - 
60. Intensive Group - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The dedication of the teachers
Other comments
The teaching facilities were moved during the second week. I did not like that. The conflict resolution with the management of the school on the other hand was positive. So, one bad remark and one praise.
6. Feb. 2012
61. (23 years)  - 
61. Intensive Group - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Student Residence - le Clemenceau
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very motivated teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Nîmes ... a beautiful city! Everybody should have seen it once.
26. Sep. 2011
62. (60 years)  -  United States
62. Intensive Group - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very friendly and welcoming. Activities were well planned and inclusive. Teachers very professional.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The weather at the end of August was very hot.
7. Sep. 2011
63. Marina (17 years)  - 
63. Summer Special 2011 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
31. Aug. 2011
64. (13 years)  -  Netherlands
64. Montpellier Summer Vacation (11-17) - 7 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The social activities
30. Aug. 2011
65. (18 years)  -  Spain
65. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I met many people from other countries.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Excursions and social activities offered by the school
Other comments
In order to eat I had to go to the restaurant and food was pretty much always the same. You can only choose between a main dish and a dessert or main dish and a drink. The pancake shop was nice but they only had pancakes. The other restaurant which was listed was annualy close, they could have adviced another one. It embarrased me. The residence service should always be opened.
8. Aug. 2011
66. (18 years)  - 
66. Intensive Group 10 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the teachers. And friday is pizza day.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Lots of students don't speak French after the courses or during breaks at the school
25. Jul. 2011
67. (29 years)  - 
67. Intensive Group - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
7. Jun. 2011
68. (22 years)  - 
68. Intensive Group 10 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The people, the terrace, Monday welcome party with the host family with breakfast, and goodbye party. The teachers, and the city.
7. Apr. 2011
69. (31 years)  -  Spain
69. Intensive Group - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
It´s a small school but very familiar!
15. Mar. 2011
70. Nairim (25 years)  -  Venezuela
70. Standard Course - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Student Residence - le Clemenceau
other
2. Nov. 2010
71. (18 years)  - 
71. Intensive Plus (20 group+6 individual) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the terrace, the high quality group lessons
28. Sep. 2010
72. (53 years)  - 
72. Intensive Plus Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were very friendly, helpful and competent
15. Sep. 2010
73. (15 years)  - 
73. Intensive Group - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The terrace
14. Sep. 2010
74. (54 years)  - 
74. Intensive Group - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Central location; openness,friendliness and humor of the staff (teachers and office)
Other comments
During off-season, unfortunately, little differenciation according to learning levels is possible because there are only a few students - small school
13. Sep. 2010
75. (61 years)  -  United States
75. Super Intensive (20 group+9 individual) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Afternoon private classes with my very nice teacher, who stimulated my confidence to speak freely in French by building on our shared interests.
Other comments
Friendly, casual but professional, instructors all energetic, dedicated and very cool.
7. Sep. 2010
76. Juan (46 years)  - 
76. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
16. Aug. 2010
77. (24 years)  -  Netherlands
77. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I had an outstanding teacher! The classes were small, so there was a lot of interaction. The teaching methods were very varied and contextual, so it was very easy to stay focused.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Try to speak French outside of class, if you really want to improve your language skills.
Other comments
I really, really had a great time in Montpellier. It's a fatastic city and I met lots of wonderful people!
12. Jul. 2010
78. (27 years)  - 
78. Intensive Group - 9 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The school was not too big. All students knew each other and there was a very good atmosphere there.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
There are so many great cities in the surroundings that you should visit.
14. Dec. 2009
79. (26 years)  - 
79. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching methods.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The only way to learn a language is to go to the country where it is apoken.
Other comments
Since I only took a one-week course, it was short. You cannot really expect a lot of progress in one week. I recommend a three-week course, at least.
17. Sep. 2009
80. (29 years)  - 
80. Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
friendly atmosphere, communicative approach
12. Sep. 2009
81. (24 years)  - 
81. Intensive Group - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Great ambient! Funny and good teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
City is little bit expensive but is fantastic.
Other comments
I choose you because your web is full of information about a lot of schools so it's fantastic for comparing.
30. Aug. 2009
82. (23 years)  - 
82. Standard Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the method and teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
don't be shy during the lessons and try to speak
Other comments
I liked a lot the experience of Cursos-de-idiomas.com, they treated me very good when I had some doubts, and the information of courses are excellent, I understood everything and I think the information was very clear. I hope to use again this service and thank you for everything.
23. Jun. 2009
83. (32 years)  - 
83. Intensive Plus (20 group+6 individual) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very private and pleasent atmosphere.
28. May. 2009
84. (32 years)  - 
84. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teacher was trying to make me talk a lot!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
If you want to improve your conversation skills you'd better to go this school.
Other comments
I just went to this school for one week. If it's more cheaper I want to continue studying! Anyway I am satisfied! Merci beaucoup!
17. May. 2009
85. Florine (17 years)  - 
85. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
22. Oct. 2008
86. Lukas (19 years)  - 
86. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
6. Feb. 2008
87. (41 years)  - 
87. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The courses are custom made and the teachers are well prepared for each lesson. They offer a wide range of activities in class.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Meeting people in town, applying your knowledge straight away. Also French cuisine, cinema, swimming-pool and visiting castles.
Other comments
It is a great value for money, easy to access and set in a beautiful and clean town.
10. Oct. 2007
88. (25 years)  - 
88. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
good teachers, nice atmosphere
31. Aug. 2007
89. (30 years)  - 
89. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
lessons
22. Jan. 2007
90. (27 years)  - 
90. Intensive Course - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
contact between students and teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the historical centre is really beautiful
19. Aug. 2006
91. Susanne (50 years)  - 
91. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
28. Jul. 2005
92. (21 years)  -  Ireland
92. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the encouragement and the people
7. Apr. 2005
93. Jana  - 
93. Super Intensive (+35h)

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
20. Dec. 2004
94. Caty (25 years)  - 
94. Super Intensive (+35h)

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
4. Nov. 2004
95. (25 years)  - 
95. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Virginia, "THE-DOMINA-Phonetik"
30. Jun. 2004
96. Barbara (29 years)  -  Deutschland
96. Super Intensive (+35h)

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The city Aigues-Mortes
Other comments
I think there might be better ones. For me the school belongs to the average quality.
14. May. 2004
97.  - 
97. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My Teacher
13. May. 2004
98. (27 years)  -  Thailand
98. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My language teacher in the group morning class
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Traditional hot chocolate at Cafe Bibal just a few minutes walk from the school
Other comments
I took an intensive (25 hr/wk) class. The quality of the group teaching was excellent. Most of the teachers are really good, except my afternoon one-to-one teacher but I think this is an exception. I also appreciate the fact that the school really continuously adjusts the members of the classes to the student's individual skill level. Despite the fact that I did not register for a private class, I was put in a one-to-one course, because no one else was at the same level as I did. The city tour on the first day was also a plus!
19. Apr. 2004
99.  -  Deutschland
99. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
You meet many nice people
11. Dec. 2003
100. Norbert (40 years)  -  Deutschland
100. Super Intensive (+35h)

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Fiza (39): LanguageCourse.Net provides great rates, is very... more
  • Harm Jaap (46): Normally I contact language schools directly, but... more
  • Ignacio (24): Staff is very attentive and kind. I had some... more