Reviews of LSF, Montpellier, France - Page 2

Total No. of Reviews: 88
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
LSF, Montpellier, France
4.3/5.0 
(88 reviews)
City 4.5/5.0 
Organisation 4.5/5.0 
Facilities 3.7/5.0 
Social activities 4.1/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.5/5.0 
Value for money 4.1/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.2/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.1/5.0 
other 4.0/5.0 
Individual Reviews
31. Aug. 2011
51. (13 years)  -  Netherlands
51. Montpellier Summer Vacation (11-17) - 7 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The social activities
30. Aug. 2011
52. (18 years)  -  Spain
52. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I met many people from other countries.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Excursions and social activities offered by the school
Other comments
In order to eat I had to go to the restaurant and food was pretty much always the same. You can only choose between a main dish and a dessert or main dish and a drink. The pancake shop was nice but they only had pancakes. The other restaurant which was listed was annualy close, they could have adviced another one. It embarrased me. The residence service should always be opened.
8. Aug. 2011
53. (18 years)  - 
53. Intensive Group 10 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the teachers. And friday is pizza day.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Lots of students don't speak French after the courses or during breaks at the school
25. Jul. 2011
54. (29 years)  - 
54. Intensive Group - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
7. Jun. 2011
55. (22 years)  - 
55. Intensive Group 10 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The people, the terrace, Monday welcome party with the host family with breakfast, and goodbye party. The teachers, and the city.
7. Apr. 2011
56. (31 years)  -  Spain
56. Intensive Group - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
It´s a small school but very familiar!
15. Mar. 2011
57. Nairim (25 years)  -  Venezuela
57. Standard Course - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Student Residence - le Clemenceau
other
2. Nov. 2010
58. (18 years)  - 
58. Intensive Plus (20 group+6 individual) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the terrace, the high quality group lessons
28. Sep. 2010
59. (53 years)  - 
59. Intensive Plus Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were very friendly, helpful and competent
15. Sep. 2010
60. (15 years)  - 
60. Intensive Group - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The terrace
14. Sep. 2010
61. (54 years)  - 
61. Intensive Group - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Central location; openness,friendliness and humor of the staff (teachers and office)
Other comments
During off-season, unfortunately, little differenciation according to learning levels is possible because there are only a few students - small school
13. Sep. 2010
62. (61 years)  -  United States
62. Super Intensive (20 group+9 individual) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Afternoon private classes with my very nice teacher, who stimulated my confidence to speak freely in French by building on our shared interests.
Other comments
Friendly, casual but professional, instructors all energetic, dedicated and very cool.
7. Sep. 2010
63. Juan (46 years)  - 
63. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
16. Aug. 2010
64. (24 years)  -  Netherlands
64. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I had an outstanding teacher! The classes were small, so there was a lot of interaction. The teaching methods were very varied and contextual, so it was very easy to stay focused.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Try to speak French outside of class, if you really want to improve your language skills.
Other comments
I really, really had a great time in Montpellier. It's a fatastic city and I met lots of wonderful people!
12. Jul. 2010
65. (27 years)  - 
65. Intensive Group - 9 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The school was not too big. All students knew each other and there was a very good atmosphere there.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
There are so many great cities in the surroundings that you should visit.
14. Dec. 2009
66. (26 years)  - 
66. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching methods.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The only way to learn a language is to go to the country where it is apoken.
Other comments
Since I only took a one-week course, it was short. You cannot really expect a lot of progress in one week. I recommend a three-week course, at least.
17. Sep. 2009
67. (29 years)  - 
67. Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
friendly atmosphere, communicative approach
12. Sep. 2009
68. (24 years)  - 
68. Intensive Group - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Great ambient! Funny and good teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
City is little bit expensive but is fantastic.
Other comments
I choose you because your web is full of information about a lot of schools so it's fantastic for comparing.
30. Aug. 2009
69. (23 years)  - 
69. Standard Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the method and teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
don't be shy during the lessons and try to speak
Other comments
I liked a lot the experience of Cursos-de-idiomas.com, they treated me very good when I had some doubts, and the information of courses are excellent, I understood everything and I think the information was very clear. I hope to use again this service and thank you for everything.
23. Jun. 2009
70. (32 years)  - 
70. Intensive Plus (20 group+6 individual) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very private and pleasent atmosphere.
28. May. 2009
71. (32 years)  - 
71. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teacher was trying to make me talk a lot!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
If you want to improve your conversation skills you'd better to go this school.
Other comments
I just went to this school for one week. If it's more cheaper I want to continue studying! Anyway I am satisfied! Merci beaucoup!
17. May. 2009
72. Florine (17 years)  - 
72. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
22. Oct. 2008
73. Lukas (19 years)  - 
73. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
6. Feb. 2008
74. (41 years)  - 
74. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The courses are custom made and the teachers are well prepared for each lesson. They offer a wide range of activities in class.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Meeting people in town, applying your knowledge straight away. Also French cuisine, cinema, swimming-pool and visiting castles.
Other comments
It is a great value for money, easy to access and set in a beautiful and clean town.
10. Oct. 2007
75. (25 years)  - 
75. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
good teachers, nice atmosphere
31. Aug. 2007
76. (30 years)  - 
76. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
lessons
22. Jan. 2007
77. (27 years)  - 
77. Intensive Course - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
contact between students and teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the historical centre is really beautiful
19. Aug. 2006
78. Susanne (50 years)  - 
78. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
28. Jul. 2005
79. (21 years)  -  Ireland
79. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the encouragement and the people
7. Apr. 2005
80. Jana  - 
80. Super Intensive (+35h)

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
20. Dec. 2004
81. Caty (25 years)  - 
81. Super Intensive (+35h)

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
4. Nov. 2004
82. (25 years)  - 
82. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Virginia, "THE-DOMINA-Phonetik"
30. Jun. 2004
83. Barbara (29 years)  -  Deutschland
83. Super Intensive (+35h)

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The city Aigues-Mortes
Other comments
I think there might be better ones. For me the school belongs to the average quality.
14. May. 2004
84.  - 
84. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My Teacher
13. May. 2004
85. (27 years)  -  Thailand
85. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My language teacher in the group morning class
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Traditional hot chocolate at Cafe Bibal just a few minutes walk from the school
Other comments
I took an intensive (25 hr/wk) class. The quality of the group teaching was excellent. Most of the teachers are really good, except my afternoon one-to-one teacher but I think this is an exception. I also appreciate the fact that the school really continuously adjusts the members of the classes to the student's individual skill level. Despite the fact that I did not register for a private class, I was put in a one-to-one course, because no one else was at the same level as I did. The city tour on the first day was also a plus!
19. Apr. 2004
86.  -  Deutschland
86. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
You meet many nice people
11. Dec. 2003
87. Norbert (40 years)  -  Deutschland
87. Super Intensive (+35h)

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
28. Sep. 2003
88. (19 years)  - 
88. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The location. The atmosphere. Internet access.
Other comments
I spent 3 weeks at the school and it was great. But I met some guys who stayed there 2 months or even longer and they were unhappy because after one month everything was repeated again and again, with the same teachers and the same handouts. So the school is good for 4 weeks but for long stays it is not prepared. Concerning the residence: there´s a complete kitchen but no pots, dishes etc.

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Jacqueline (24): I highly recommend booking with... more
  • Attila (41): I am very satisfied. I found more relevant... more
  • Ignacio (24): Staff is very attentive and kind. I had some... more
*required