Reviews of Dar Loughat - Cross-Cultural Language Center, Tetouan, Morocco

Total No. of Reviews: 8
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Dar Loughat - Cross-Cultural Language Center, Tetouan, Morocco
4.7/5.0 
(8 reviews)
City 4.9/5.0 
Organisation 4.7/5.0 
Facilities 4.5/5.0 
Social activities 4.6/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.7/5.0 
Value for money 4.7/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.6/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.6/5.0 
other 4.6/5.0 
Individual Reviews
4. Nov. 2014
1. (55 years)  - 
1. Colloquial Moroccan Arabic Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
It's easy to get to the school, as it's located in the centre of the city.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Lessons are taught with the different languages (English, French and Spanish).
Other comments
Since Moroccan Arabic is taught without using Arabic characters, you can effectively improve the conversation skills.
21. Oct. 2014
2. (25 years)  - 
2. Modern Standard Arabic Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
Hotel 2*
17. Oct. 2014
3. (20 years)  - 
3. Modern Standard Arabic Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The friendliness and helpfulness of the teachers I liked most. There was always someone on the spot when we had a problem and encouraged us in some way.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
In any event, future students I recommend to use the activities of the school because for the most part they are very good. And to get lost a few times in the Medina to know one's way around best in the end. ;)
Other comments
The school is centrally located in the new town and due to the helpfulness of the staff it is not difficult to settle in Tetuan and to get around.
13. Oct. 2014
4. (21 years)  - 
4. Modern Standard Arabic Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I loved the international atmosphere within the school
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't miss the school activities and go to Chefchaoun, when you get the chance. By bus it lasts about 1,5 hours.
Other comments
It's a great place to study the arabic language. I learned more in 4 weeks than I did in 2 years at university.
19. Aug. 2014
5. (26 years)  - 
5. Modern Standard Arabic Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The relationships with the staff of the school (teachers and director). The progresses that I made.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Interesting and diversified activities on offer (visits / tours / etc.)
Other comments
The way they welcomed me. The familial atmosphere.
9. Dec. 2013
6. (31 years)  -  Hong Kong
6. Modern Standard Arabic Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
Hotel 2*
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Professional skill of teaching and supportive organization.
Other comments
It was an ideal language learning centre, so I would definitely recommend to my friends if they were interested in learning Arabic.
25. Nov. 2013
7. (57 years)  -  Netherlands
7. Modern Standard Arabic Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Great teachers, nice location, helpful staff.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Friendly cafe next to the school. A great place to do homework. I found a shared appartment through a note in the school.
Other comments
They have 2 computers for students so bring your tablet.
16. May. 2012
8. Pietro (45 years)  -  Italy
8. Modern Standard Arabic Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
Hotel 2*

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Harm Jaap (46): Normally I contact language schools directly, but... more
  • Attila (41): I am very satisfied. I found more relevant... more
  • Francesco (36): I had a doubt, a quick and precise reply helped me... more
*required