X

Reviews of Lyon Bleu International, Lyon, France

Total No. of Reviews: 123
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Lyon Bleu International, Lyon, France
4.2/5.0 
(123 reviews)
City 4.7/5.0 
Organisation 4.4/5.0 
Facilities 3.9/5.0 
Social activities 3.9/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.6/5.0 
Value for money 4.2/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.0/5.0 
Shared Flat 3.8/5.0 
other 3.8/5.0 
Individual Reviews
18. Apr. 2016
1. (59 years)  -  Luxembourg
1. Combined Semi-Intensive Course 2 (15 Group + 10 individual) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
2. Feb. 2016
2. (53 years)  -  Netherlands
2. Business Executive 2 - Intensive (15 group+20 individual) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
21. Dec. 2015
3. (26 years)  - 
3. Intensive French Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
26. Oct. 2015
4. Ina (18 years)  -  Netherlands
4. Intensive French Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
19. Oct. 2015
5. (24 years)  -  United Kingdom
5. Intensive French Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
15. Sep. 2015
6. (42 years)  -  Canada
6. Combined Intensive Course 2 (25 group + 10 individual) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
4. Sep. 2015
7. (35 years)  - 
7. Intensive French Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Short Stay Residence
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I do not have a good opinion of the school. Poor organization of the courses, there was only one of the two teachers I had that was really prepared. Total inability of the school to meet the student's needs. Scarce social activities and of little interest.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Specify in their application if you wish to attend a course in the morning or in the afternoon !!!!
Other comments
I will definitely stay in Lyon but not in this school and would not recommend it
31. Aug. 2015
8. (44 years)  -  Spain
8. Intensive French Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Location and Manon, my professor
7. Aug. 2015
9. (22 years)  - 
9. Intensive French Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
23. Jun. 2015
10. (31 years)  -  United Kingdom
10. Intensive French Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Amazing team which helped with every bit of the learning experience and tailored the program to the student needs. Also teachers and staff got really involved in social activities and ensured that students had a great time and the perfect atmosphere to learn the language
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Join the social activities that the school organizes: great opportunity to get to know the city and then practice your French with other students.
17. Jun. 2015
11. (58 years)  -  United States
11. Combined Semi-Intensive Course 1 (15 group + 5 individual) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
small classes; Elsa was an excellent teacher
Other comments
The internet speed is really bad for both students, and for teachers trying to use the internet during class.
25. May. 2015
12. (33 years)  -  Ireland
12. Intensive French Course - 7 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly students good teaching.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Be aware, when you pay for a full week and the school is closed for a national holiday, you will lose a day's class with no refund or credit. While in another school I've been to if you lose a day due to holiday they give extra hours during the week. In Lyon in April/May I paid for 7 wks but due to national holidays I received 6 wks and 1 day.
Other comments
I was there in April/May and the building and classrooms where excessively hot which for me was annoying when studying.
5. May. 2015
13. (34 years)  - 
13. Intensive French Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
30. Mar. 2015
14. (58 years)  -  Australia
14. Intensive French Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Short Stay Residence
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the passionate and professional teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Study after each lesson and try to only talk French even with fellow students who speak your language.
Other comments
A really good school for education and learning French. I was lucky that I booked Lyon Bleu as it has been a wonderful experience for me.
19. Mar. 2015
15. (46 years)  -  Finland
15. Combined Intensive Course 2 (25 group + 10 individual) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The atmosphere
Other comments
Very good school with very nice and good teachers
29. Dec. 2014
16. Anastasia (23 years)  - 
16. Semi-Intensive Course - 10 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
17. Dec. 2014
17. (65 years)  -  Finland
17. Combined Intensive Course 1 (25 group + 5 individual) - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of teaching
18. Nov. 2014
18. (18 years)  - 
18. Intensive French Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Everything
Other comments
It's a very good school!
3. Nov. 2014
19. (61 years)  -  Finland
19. Combined Intensive Course 1 (25 group + 5 individual) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching was well organised.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The private lessons gave a good opportunity to speak the language.
27. Oct. 2014
20. Anastasiia (22 years)  - 
20. Intensive French Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
19. Oct. 2014
21. (66 years)  -  Canada
21. French & Cuisine - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Short Stay Residence
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the small classes and the organization of the materials presented.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Stay close to the school.
Other comments
More info about "Francais et cuisine" would have been good. Not much actual cooking but okay with me.
14. Oct. 2014
22. (26 years)  -  Hong Kong
22. Intensive French Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teachers are very friendly and approachable.
Other comments
It would be better if the school organised more social activities like hiking, parties, etc.
28. Sep. 2014
23. (35 years)  -  United Kingdom
23. Intensive French Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The staff and students
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Participate in as many social activities as possible.
22. Sep. 2014
24. Gavin (20 years)  -  Ireland
24. Intensive French Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
13. Sep. 2014
25. Giulia (22 years)  - 
25. Intensive French Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
8. Sep. 2014
26. (34 years)  - 
26. Semi-Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers; neighborhood
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Marketing international
Other comments
Tip: I think that many students are interested in taking courses on the long run. In this case, most of them will go to university, which is a cheaper way to study. Indeed, for this school to reach a global market, it could be a good idea to cut its prices, improve its teaching methods and its e-marketing. It could be also great to develop partnerships with other universities. Within few months, it could have a far greater reputation.
5. Aug. 2014
27. (21 years)  - 
27. Intensive French Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher Clélia and the library
4. Aug. 2014
28. (19 years)  - 
28. DELF / DALF Preparation (15 group + 5 individual) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers, the program, my group
31. Jul. 2014
29. (21 years)  - 
29. DELF / DALF Preparation (15 group + 5 individual) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Short Stay Residence
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers are friendly and professional, wide range of activities on offer.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Great school.
Other comments
Great school.
21. Jul. 2014
30. (49 years)  - 
30. Intensive French Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Short Stay Residence
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very motivating teachers and the cultural activities in the afternoons.
21. Jul. 2014
31.  - 
31. Intensive French Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Short Stay Residence
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the teacher, she did really well in class. Lessons were very good and entertaining. The truth is time flied and it was not hard at all.
Other comments
None, my experience at the school was positive. Shame I was there only for a week but I hcould not stay longer. I wish I could have stayed two weeks.
16. Jul. 2014
32. (18 years)  - 
32. Intensive French Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teaching methodology, good atmosphere, interaction with young people from around the world.
Other comments
I express my deep gratitude to the host family Anna and Giovanni for welcoming reception.
16. Jun. 2014
33. (42 years)  -  Japan
33. Intensive French Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
When I complained about the class management, facilitator responded immediately.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Make sure teachers manage the class fairly. There were talkative Latinos who need to talk less and study grammar more, and quiet Asians who knew the grammar but needed to talk more. If you stay quiet, teachers may just focus on the talkative ones.
Other comments
I stayed with a French family, and unfortunately there were bed bugs! It was really bad and I had to go to the hospital after I left Lyon. I also have to fumigate all my luggage before going home. I reported to the school, so hopefully they will make sure this won't happen again...
16. Jun. 2014
34. Yutaro (25 years)  -  Japan
34. Intensive French Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
20. May. 2014
35. (77 years)  -  Australia
35. Semi-Intensive Course - Vocabulary option - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
innovative teaching
5. May. 2014
36. (29 years)  -  Spain
36. Intensive French Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching
Other comments
I asked for a family accommodation and it wasn't a family. It was a woman who rented rooms so I couldn't speak with anybody when I was at home and I did not have access to the tv or books, just my bedroom.
5. May. 2014
37. (30 years)  - 
37. Intensive French Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Short Stay Residence
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher Eva is very good and nice. The school has also organized cultural activities in the evening. The structure had supplied all the modern resources for the lessons. The level of the students is very high.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The residence where I stayed was not bad, but the Arab area was not the best of the city, although it has never happened anything unpleasant.
Other comments
Congratulations to the organization, support, method of teaching and thanks for everything. My holiday was very nice and just in one week I started to speak French without fear.
10. Mar. 2014
38. (23 years)  - 
38. Intensive French Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Most of the school staff are good and nice. My teacher was excellent.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The system of school is difficult for making friends. The students are divided into two groups; the morning group and the afternoon one. Luckily I was in the morning class. If you're a late-nighter for drinking, I recommend to join the afternoon group. Then, you can sleep late into the morning. Otherwise, you would miss many classes.
Other comments
The school facilities are excellent in general though, the wifi is slow comparing to another school in Lyon. The host family I stayed for the first week was horrible. I had a impression that they didn't welcome the students, but want to receive only the money. I felt a miserable guest in the family. After talking with the school about this problem, they rearranged another host family immediately. I was very happy with staying at the second one.
2. Oct. 2013
39. (47 years)  - 
39. Semi-Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers. They worked hard with a group which was not a good group.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I do not understand how it is posible that you close one week during august
13. Aug. 2013
40. (49 years)  -  United Kingdom
40. French & Cuisine - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendliness and relaxed atmosphere
Other comments
The cookery course could have been better organised at the school, and more courses/cooking added.
1. Aug. 2013
41. (37 years)  - 
41. Intensive French Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the structure and the teachers' availability
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
it is an unforgettable experience
Other comments
none, everything positive
1. Jul. 2013
42. (20 years)  -  Spain
42. Semi-Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers are very professionnal.
27. May. 2013
43. (35 years)  -  Singapore
43. Intensive French Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
There are many classes, so students in the same class are at the same level. On the contrary, other schools with just 3 levels mix advance and beginner students.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Join the activities right from the first day. Don't wait.
Other comments
That everyone is encouraged to speak French and most people do that. Not the case everywhere.
18. Mar. 2013
44. Sabine (42 years)  - 
44. Intensive French Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
12. Feb. 2013
45. (45 years)  - 
45. Combined Semi-Intensive Course 2 (15 Group + 10 individual) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were very knowledgeable. I benefited greatly.
24. Dec. 2012
46. (28 years)  -  Hong Kong
46. Combined Intensive Course 1 (25 group + 5 individual) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
One on one class
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
just enjoy the city
Other comments
1) I don't really like the group classes due to other students attitude (late for class and lying on the table during classes) 2) I didn't appreciate my stay with the family in Lyon: they were more interested in practising English with me, the heater didn't work in my room and there were several times I got very poor breakfast with only a few small slices of bread.
5. Dec. 2012
47. Maria Del Pilar (46 years)  - 
47. Semi-Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Big Studio in Hotel Residence
other
9. Oct. 2012
48. (52 years)  - 
48. Intensive French Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
very good teachers, interesting and stimulating method
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the choice of films for the cinema workshop (the artist) was a bit disappointing
Other comments
I would have liked to continue the course
1. Oct. 2012
49. (61 years)  - 
49. Intensive French Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very friendly and helpful.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
A great atmosphere and dedicated staff.
Other comments
A very good learning experience.
27. Aug. 2012
50. (23 years)  -  Poland
50. Semi Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My teacher Nathalie, who was always prepared, smiley and helpful.

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Attila (41): I am very satisfied. I found more relevant... more
  • Anne (36): I found all the information I needed on your site... more
  • Harm Jaap (46): Normally I contact language schools directly, but... more
*required