Reviews of Studioitalia, Rome, Italy

Total No. of Reviews: 19
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
Studioitalia, Rome, Italy
3.9/5.0 
(19 reviews)
City 4.7/5.0 
Organisation 4.0/5.0 
Facilities 3.3/5.0 
Social activities 2.6/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.1/5.0 
Value for money 4.0/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 3.6/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 2.5/5.0 
Other 3.3/5.0 
Individual Reviews
21. Jan. 2013
1. Helga (60 years)  - 
1. Intensive Standard - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
26. Jul. 2012
2. (39 years)  -  United States
2. Intensive Standard - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Great instruction, materials were provided every day, passionate teachers, lots of work, very challenging.
Other comments
I liked everyone there, friendly and helpful staff and good teachers.
2. Jul. 2012
3. (52 years)  -  Australia
3. Intensive Standard - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The staff were very nice and helpful
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Take plenty of water to class as there are only fans in hot weather
17. Jun. 2012
4. (44 years)  -  Norway
4. Intensive Plus - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The engaging teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Intensive plus course was very good - 1 to 1 teaching is effective!
Other comments
Good!
31. Jan. 2011
5. (34 years)  -  Belgium
5. Intensive Standard - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teachers and fellow students
Other comments
Classrooms: are too small for the amount of people. Good: teachers do their best to update and vary the subjects they are teaching. You get to hear and see music, dialogues, stories etc.
26. Jul. 2010
6. (54 years)  -  United States
6. Intensive Standard - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers very friendly. Small classes, and an international crew
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
There didn't seem to be any social activities, which didn't bother me.
Other comments
No a/c in my classroom though others had it. I made my own accommodation arrangements.
2. Oct. 2009
7. (47 years)  -  Germany
7. Intensive Standard - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
there are Students of many nationalities, so to communicate they are obliged to speak Italian together
Other comments
I would have liked teachers to correct students otherwise they will not progress.
15. Nov. 2008
8. (41 years)  -  Switzerland
8. General Italian - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teachers
14. Nov. 2008
9. Elizabeth (37 years)  -  Italy
9. General Italian - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
18. Feb. 2007
10. (40 years)  -  United States
10. General Italian - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Location and friendly staff
Other comments
I'll return to studio italia on my next trip to rome. It is a good value.
25. Jan. 2007
11. (53 years)  -  United States
11. General Italian - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
hearing Italian
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I was glad that I made arrangements at the last minute
Other comments
It was fun
19. Sep. 2006
12. (40 years)  -  United States
12. General Italian - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very friendly staff, made me feel very comfortable.
Other comments
Overall, I had a very good experience with this school. I certainly plan on attending again. For the price and location, i think this school is a good choice.
18. May. 2006
13. (33 years)  -  United Kingdom
13. General Italian - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
interesting teachers
3. May. 2005
14. (37 years)  - 
14. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teachers and the staff are really nice
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Every friday the meals are prepared by the professor
Other comments
The secretariat of the school does not accept credit card payments
2. Feb. 2005
15. (40 years)  - 
15. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
enormous friendly teachers and staff
Other comments
Very nice and familiar atmosphere
2. Jul. 2004
16. (36 years)  -  Us
16. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
low number of students per class
Other comments
Great personal attention and small classes. Some teachers are vastly better than others.
30. May. 2004
17. Edwin (45 years)  -  Deutschland
17. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
22. Oct. 2003
18. Annette (39 years)  -  Deutschland
18. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
5. Jun. 2003
19. Marco  -  Germany
19. Super Intensive (+35h)

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Let you show the more "un-touristic" places around trestevere

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Anne (36): I found all the information I needed on your site... more
  • Sarah: LanguageCourse.Net is very cheap and the schools... more
  • Inesa (25): I think the service works really well. I have had... more
*required