Reviews of Wien Sprachschule, Vienna, Austria

Total No. of Reviews: 20
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
Wien Sprachschule, Vienna, Austria
4.0/5.0 
(20 reviews)
City 4.9/5.0 
Organisation 4.0/5.0 
Facilities 3.6/5.0 
Social activities 3.9/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.1/5.0 
Value for money 3.6/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 2.6/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 3.7/5.0 
Other 3.3/5.0 
Individual Reviews
3. Nov. 2014
1. Maksim (28 years)  - 
1. Standard Course - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
ActiLingua Residence Standard
Other
24. Feb. 2014
2. (28 years)  - 
2. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teaching
27. Aug. 2012
3. (21 years)  -  Russian Federation
3. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher.
29. Feb. 2012
4. (24 years)  - 
4. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
ActiLingua Residence Standard
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Great ambience, interesting classes.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
This course is really a lot of fun, you can meet many interesting people and in the same time improve your ability to communicate in German.
Other comments
ActiLingua School has a great location, practically next to the Belvedere
10. Oct. 2011
5. (23 years)  -  Spain
5. Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Student Residence
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The building and the teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't miss the city!! Not only the museums, but the canals, the nightlife... the public transportation system works great!
5. Oct. 2010
6. (47 years)  -  United States
6. Standard Vacation Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Great Facilities, beautiful location
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
If serious about practising conversation skills, ONLY stay with a host family. Otherwise, much of your practice will be with other students, which was not my intention.
Other comments
Classroom time was hardly productive, reminding me of 1979 teaching methods. Next time will pay for private tutoring and skip much of classroom. Other students appeared equally lost/bored.
14. Jul. 2010
7. (31 years)  -  Ireland
7. Super-Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teaching. Internet access
Other comments
Time of lessons - afternoon it is not comfortable
17. Nov. 2008
8. (55 years)  - 
8. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
friendly atmosphere
13. Nov. 2008
9. (17 years)  - 
9. Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
high ability of tutoring
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
to book accomodation before departure.
28. Oct. 2008
10. (31 years)  -  Russian Federation
10. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
vals course
19. Sep. 2007
11. (23 years)  - 
11. Standard Course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The apartment with which they provided me.
31. Aug. 2007
12. (21 years)  -  Czech Republic
12. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I found a lot of new friends from all over the world, I made a progress in my german.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
No tips.
22. Aug. 2007
13. (17 years)  - 
13. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The atmosphere
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
to make a Abschiedpatry
Other comments
I was very happy with the school because my aim, I could speak better German-reach.
6. Aug. 2006
14. Covadonga (23 years)  - 
14. Intensive/ High Season - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
31. Mar. 2005
15. (23 years)  -  Usa
15. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Grammar Instruction
25. Oct. 2004
16. (33 years)  - 
16. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I have known a lot of people. Funny teachers and funny classes
Other comments
I have been only two weeks in Vienna and I can't say too much about the School. All I can say is that my experience was positive.
9. Sep. 2004
17. Claudio (29 years)  -  Italy
17. Standard & Business Combi Group

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
1. Sep. 2004
18.  -  Canada
18. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teaching methods used
Other comments
Excellent school. I have taken four other courses and the this one had the best instruction.
6. Dec. 2003
19. Lucia (17 years)  -  Slowakei
19. Super Intensive (+35h)

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
24. Jun. 2003
20. (21 years)  -  Japan
20. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the toilet was clean
Other comments
The ads boast 'free internet access' which in fact costs you about 90 minutes of queing time just to check emails! The staff spoke very good English but did not afford time to really talk due to the high student;staff ratio.

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Piotr (35): Good service, helpful.... more
  • Abrahan (23): I liked the experience of LanguageCourse.Net, they... more
  • Inesa (25): I think the service works really well. I have had... more
*required