X

Reviews of Augsburger Deutschkurse, Augsburg, Germany

Total number of reviews: 110
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 110 reviews of former students of Augsburger Deutschkurse
Overall Rating
Augsburger Deutschkurse, Augsburg, Germany

Rating: 4.3/5.0

4.3/5.0 
City

Rating: 4.5/5.0

4.5/5.0 
Organisation

Rating: 4.2/5.0

4.2/5.0 
Facilities

Rating: 3.7/5.0

3.7/5.0 
Social activities

Rating: 3.2/5.0

3.2/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language

Rating: 4.4/5.0

4.4/5.0 
Value for money

Rating: 4.3/5.0

4.3/5.0 
Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4.4/5.0

4.4/5.0 
Shared Flat

Rating: 2.0/5.0

2.0/5.0 
other ---

Individual Reviews

Augsburger Deutschkurse
1. Jun. 2020
1. Giuseppe (26 years) - Italy
101. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place
---
School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

30. Mar. 2020
2.  (20 years) - 
102. Course:  Intensive Course - 12 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 2/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 1/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Mix of nationalities
14. Nov. 2019
3. Petr (21 years) - 
103. Course:  Intensive Course [Немецкий] - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

4. Nov. 2019
4.  (60 years) - United Kingdom
104. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My excellent teacher and good books as the basis of the course
Other comments
The classrooms are basic but made up for by teachers, teaching and fellow students.
27. Sep. 2019
5. Uliana (20 years) - 
105. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 1/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

10. Aug. 2019
6. Ksenia (16 years) - Russia
106. Course:  Summer Course Classic [Немецкий] - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

7. Aug. 2019
7. Ericha-teodora (17 years) - Romania
107. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 3/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

6. Aug. 2019
8. Horia-matei (16 years) - Romania
108. Course:  Intensive Intermediate Course / Level B2 [German] - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 1/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 1/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 3/5.0

School organization

Rating: 1/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 2/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 1/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 1/5.0

5. Aug. 2019
9. Massimo  (51 years) - Italy
109. Course:  Intensive Course [Tedesco] - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money
---
Detailed review
City/place
---
School organization
---
Facilities (library, classrooms)
---
Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress
---
2. Aug. 2019
10. Konstantin (17 years) - Russia
110. Course:  Summer Course Classic - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

29. Jul. 2019
11. Aleksei (16 years) - 
111. Course:  Summer Course Classic [Немецкий] - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

29. Jul. 2019
12. Vladislav (17 years) - Russia
112. Course:  Summer Course Classic [Немецкий] - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 3/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 1/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

22. Jul. 2019
13. Zeynep (16 years) - Turkey
113. Course:  Summer Course Classic [Almanca] - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 1/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 1/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 1/5.0

School organization

Rating: 1/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 1/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 1/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 1/5.0

22. Jul. 2019
14. Gizem Nur (18 years) - Turkey
114. Course:  Summer Course Classic - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 2/5.0

Value for money
---
Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 1/5.0

School organization

Rating: 2/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 1/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 1/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 1/5.0

9. Jul. 2019
15. Anastasiia (16 years) - Russia
115. Course:  Intensive Course [Немецкий] - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 2/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

10. Jun. 2019
16. Carolina (39 years) - Romania
116. Course:  Intensive Course [Deutsch] - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

29. May. 2019
17.  (41 years) - Spain
117. Course:  Intensive Course [Alemán] - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The course is very good, if you try hard you learn a lot. They are very professional and in the face of any problem they try to help you as much as possible. With the family I was not so lucky, the lady of the house did care for me, but the rest of the family locked themselves in the rooms and hardly spoke to me. But the course made up for it.
22. Apr. 2019
18. Valentin (16 years) - Russia
118. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

8. Apr. 2019
19.  (53 years) - France
119. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The school is always active. Even in Spring, there about 7 or 8 groups on mornings + afternoons. The method is based on 2 Books + audio-cd. It's old but it works.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The levels should be explained better: there are 3 levels: A, B, C. Inside each, you have 4 steps. A1.1 A1.2 A2.1 A.2, B1.1 B1.2.. I would have known how much time I had to investment to become bilingual.
Other comments
The course began at 8:45 till 12:45 (a 20min pause included). It's not cut in 45min sessions. I had the same teacher for the whole 4 weeks I spent there. It doesn't matter because she was very experienced and knew what she was doing.
4. Mar. 2019
20. Masako (30 years) - 
120. Course:  Intensive Course - 14 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 1/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

18. Feb. 2019
21.  (19 years) - 
121. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 3/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Typically, the lesson is based on communication, so speaking and listening are being developed very well.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
It's important to work on the rules, grammar and new vocabulary at home, as you won't be given a lot of time for this during the lesson.
3. Jan. 2019
22. Hung-hsiu (24 years) - Taiwan
122. Course:  Intensive Course - 12 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

24. Aug. 2018
23.  (52 years) - 
123. Course:  Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 2/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Quality of teaching
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Seriousness in commitment
Other comments
Positive course organization and the teacher's professionalism
13. Aug. 2018
24.  (17 years) - 
124. Course:  Summer Course Classic (14-18 years) 2 weeks + German Intensive 1 week - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very friendly teachers and staff
Other comments
I liked everything very much!
2. Aug. 2018
25.  (17 years) - 
125. Course:  Summer Course Classic (14-18 years) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Education system
31. Jul. 2018
26.  (24 years) - 
126. Course:  Intensive Course [Немецкий] - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 3/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 2/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 2/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 1/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 3/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked my teacher - a German woman, who could skillfully organize the work, the discipline in the classroom and, moreover, she helped me to write Beverbung. Unfortunately, she was on vacation most of my time at school. I lived in an apartment of an absolutely amazing elderly frau; living conditions, food and atmosphere were wonderful
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Study at home after classes, study the vocabulary offered. Travel - there are many interesting places in Bavaria. Learn how to sort garbage, it is really important in Germany. Use any opportunity to communicate with the Germans.
Other comments
Lots of refugees from Syria in my group, around 50%. The group is large, more than 20 people.
15. Jul. 2018
27.  (24 years) - 
127. Course:  Intensive Course - 12 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 1/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 3/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

27. Apr. 2018
28. Aleksandr (50 years) - 
128. Course:  Intensive Course [Немецкий] - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

29. Jan. 2018
29.  (30 years) - Hong Kong
129. Course:  Intensive Course Level B2 [German] - 10 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly learning environment, international classmates, helpful teaching staff.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
ADK offers flexible course timetable, if you wish to finish your course in 3 months and take exams earlier, you are welcomed to discuss it with the school master in advance for a better travel plan.
Other comments
This was the second time I finished a 3-months-German course by ADK, it is definitive the best school I can found with such reasonable price. I did great in my exams thanks to the help and love from the teachers.
2. Oct. 2017
30. Kaori (21 years) - Japan
130. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Other comments
Great teacher and class members. But if you want to learn seriously, you should study German before your course. The teachers were always using German in class.
20. Sep. 2017
31.  (21 years) - Czech Republic
131. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 3/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I was really enjoying the lessons during the first week. Our teacher was Edda and I have never before had a better language teacher. I met a lot of interesting people and made friends.
Other comments
I did not like that the first two days. I was in a class of 20 people. I thought that a language course would a maximum of 10 students and not more. I paid for a one-on-one course and I do not understand it why I was in the class with people who were refugees taking the same course paid by the state. So I transferred to another course where there were about 6 people. Among the teachers, Edda was the best and teacher Christel was the worst. Other people were also not satisfied with her. She taught anything and her way of teaching was really unpleasant.
22. Aug. 2017
32.  (19 years) - Spain
132. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 1/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of teaching was definitely the best thing of the school. If you want to improve your level of German, this is a very recommendable school.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Enjoy the school and work with the books. Of course, do your homework. You will improve your German a lot. Moreover, enjoy Bavaria in your stay there. This place has a really beautiful culture.
22. Aug. 2017
33. Sara (21 years) - Italy
133. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

22. Aug. 2017
34.  (25 years) - Russia
134. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Helps to improve the German language proficiency for those interested by giving enough home work and checking it. High level of tutors.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Make sure that a teacher meets your expectations already at the beginning.
Other comments
Helped me a lot in improving my German language proficiency.
22. Aug. 2017
35. Elena (18 years) - Russia
135. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

19. Aug. 2017
36.  (27 years) - Italy
136. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
- Multiculturalism - Good quality of teaching.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
- None
Other comments
The school should not accept people beyond its capacity. Sometimes there were no places and we had to change classrooms.
15. Aug. 2017
37.  (19 years) - Czech Republic
137. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I was in Augsburg for 4 weeks and it was an amazing experience. Teaching in the school is on the high level. In my class, there was a very pleasant atmosphere and everybody wanted to learn German which is great. My homestay was also amazing and the family was very kind. It was 10-15 minutes by bus to the school. If you want to make progress in German and meet new friends, go to the Augsburg. It is definitely worth it!
15. Aug. 2017
38.  (17 years) - Ireland
138. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 2/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 2/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 3/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
People
Other comments
Very badly organised. Not suitable for a 2 week course.
14. Aug. 2017
39. Aoife (17 years) - Ireland
139. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4/5.0

2. Aug. 2017
40. Jon (24 years) - Sweden
140. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 3/5.0

Additional information
Other comments
I spent 2 weeks doing an intensive course at Augsburger Deutschkurse, at the A2 level. I had a really good time, and learned a lot. That being said, nothing about the school was above and beyond, and is probably representative of an average language school in Germany. One frustrating thing is that our teacher also had a role in administration. She'd often have to dart out of the room to deal with things, particularly on Monday mornings. That being said, when she was in the room, she was a great teacher. She spoke very well and took interest in us. She assigned a good amount of homework, and was held us accountable for doing it. She'd take away your phone if you were distracted, which I think is great. The course structure is more-or-less working through a textbook, with some extra handouts as well. My favourite part was when there was discussions (in German) or even short group presentations. On the downside, sometimes we'd spend like 25 minutes going through yesterday's homework or silently working on a worksheet. Given that the answers were available to us (in the back of the book), I wasn't sure if it was a valuable use of class time. These were things we could do outside of the class by ourself without difficulty. The class size was about 15 people with varying ages. I befriended one or two people, and studied with them outside of the classroom. That was a big benefit. All that being said, I would consider Augsburger Deutschkurse again. It was convenient and well-priced. The class time used for conversation was particularly valuable, and the course in general kept me on track with my learning.
1. Aug. 2017
41.  (24 years) - Romania
141. Course:  Intensive Course - 25 lessons per week - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching staff were all really helpful and offered assistance whenever they could. Everyone was polite and quite approachable regardless of the issue.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't forget to stay after the end of the level :) Some of the teachers organize a little city sight-seeing trip which is the best way to enjoy the sites and practice your language a bit.
Other comments
Hope to return soon in November for my A2 course :)
27. Mar. 2017
42.  (29 years) - Hong Kong
142. Course:  Intensive Course - 8 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The course was very intensive (4 hours a day, with a lot of homework too) which helped me to make great progress in 2 months. Back in my hometown, I can only find a German course with 3 hours a week. And newcomers can join the ADK German course every week, it fits my plan perfectly! I wrote my B1 Prüfung just the day before yesterday, and was happy with the exam organization.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Check the exam date before applying. I didn't do so and had to extend my stay for one more week to fit the exam date.
Other comments
It would be great if there were more classrooms and toilets, then one can lose less time in waiting. The school has no library, but the Städtische Bücherei is just next door, it was acceptable.
28. Feb. 2017
43.  (54 years) - Italy
143. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 3/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 2/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The students and teacher (Katarina). The close distance to city centre.
Other comments
The school structure is a bit old, the toilets and coffee room need to be refurbished.
20. Feb. 2017
44. João Pedro (20 years) - Brazil
144. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

14. Feb. 2017
45. Diogo (20 years) - Brazil
145. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

31. Jan. 2017
46.  (17 years) - 
146. Course:  Intensive Course Level B2  - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Quality of teaching
Other comments
Great rates
24. Oct. 2016
47. Abdullah  (22 years) - Kuwait
147. Course:  Intensive Course - 8 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4/5.0

29. Aug. 2016
48. Ktiouet (26 years) - Italy
148. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

29. Aug. 2016
49.  (17 years) - 
149. Course:  Intensive Course Level B2  - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Method of teaching
Other comments
A good school in a beautiful city
15. Aug. 2016
50.  (17 years) - 
150. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teaching method, very interactive
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't be afraid of not being able to do speak because the teachers makes you feel comfortable
1. Aug. 2016
51.   - 
151. Course:  Summer Course Classic (14-18 years) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
How they dealt with students and the great preparation of the teachers to teach the key areas of language.
22. Jul. 2016
52. Caroline (19 years) - Brazil
152. Course:  Intensive Course - 12 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

19. Jul. 2016
53.  (22 years) - Hong Kong
153. Course:  Intensive Course - 6 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teaching contents.
25. Apr. 2016
54.  (33 years) - Croatia
154. Course:  Intensive Course Level B2  - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher was really good.
10. Feb. 2016
55.  (46 years) - Australia
155. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 3/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 2/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 1/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I enjoyed the diversity of students. I was the only recreational learner, the rest had recently moved to Germany so they really needed German. It made the class more challenging and interesting.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The best coffee close to the ADK is Central Cafe just around the corner in Konigsplatz.
23. Nov. 2015
56.  (16 years) - 
156. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teaching
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't be afraid, come, learn
Other comments
I liked the school staff very much: polite and friendly
14. Nov. 2015
57.  (17 years) - 
157. Course:  Summer Course Classic (14-18 years) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
friendly attitude and teaching the lessons
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Do not be afraid to talk, even with mistakes.
Other comments
it was good
11. Oct. 2015
58.  (16 years) - 
158. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the new type of learning
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
that even if you don't know German you learn it anyway
21. Sep. 2015
59.  (19 years) - 
159. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers and classmates were very friendly. The classes were fun.
1. Sep. 2015
60.  (21 years) - 
160. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very well prepared teachers, young and very helpful.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
At least a basic knowledge of German, to take full advantage of this experience.
31. Aug. 2015
61.  (21 years) - 
161. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The organization and the professionalism of teachers, social relationships with guys from all over the world
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
My rating of 5 stars is related to the the 2nd family, because I had serious problems with the first one, so that I was forced to leave it immediately
Other comments
Due to my past experience I would recommend to the school more attention in finding the families for the students, and a more accurate control of the suitability to host young guys.
28. Aug. 2015
62.   - 
162. Course:  Summer Course (14-18 years) - 6 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
We talked a lot during the lessons, but it didn´t stop us from learning the grammar
27. Aug. 2015
63.  (14 years) - 
163. Course:  Summer Course Classic (14-18 years) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Activities
Other comments
Very bad host family who sent me to the airport very early, despite the fact that my oarents had to pick me up. I had to wait in the airport for 12 hours.
24. Aug. 2015
64.  (52 years) - 
164. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 3/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 1/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 3/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The school is located in the beautiful city of Augsburg, classes until 12.45pm, a good level of teaching.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
School for young people. When we enroll only for couple of weeks, we need to take into account the fact that we will join a group where people have already been studying for half a year. There is no integration or meetings organized by the school ... unless students will organize them themselves. Very good level of teaching .... ANNA was my teacher and I think that two weeks is not enough, I would recommend this school for those who want to stay for longer, I would gladly return next year.
17. Aug. 2015
65.  (67 years) - France
165. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)
---
Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 2/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The helpful attitude of the Director and the educational methods.
11. Aug. 2015
66.  (22 years) - 
166. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The level of teaching is very high!!! I had absolutely no knowledge of German when I arrived at the school, after 4 weeks I was not afraid to communicate with native speakers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Augsburg is not such an expensive city like Munich. You can find what to see and to visit here.
4. Aug. 2015
67. Noemi (16 years) - 
167. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization
---
Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3/5.0

Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
committing yourself, you can achiieve the goals
Other comments
very good school, well organized and effective teaching method
30. Jul. 2015
68.  (24 years) - Cyprus
168. Course:  Summer Course Classic (14-18 years) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Excellent experience, great organisation, good teaching programme, easy to progress
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't waste your time searching for better and cheaper language schools - LanguageCourse.Net is an absolute winner!!!!!
28. Jul. 2015
69. Shanshan (29 years) - 
169. Course:  Intensive Course - 6 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

24. Jul. 2015
70.  (14 years) - Turkey
170. Course:  Summer Course Classic (14-18 years) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the experience with the family.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Listen in class.
2. Jul. 2015
71. Tomas Francesco (37 years) - 
171. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 3/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 3/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 3/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3/5.0

23. Nov. 2014
72. Stephanie (29 years) - Italy
172. Course:  Intensive Course - 6 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 2/5.0

Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
even if they tell you that the accommodation they find you is within 20 minutes with public transport from the school, they may be omitting that you also have to walk for another 20 minutes to reach said public transport, and when it rains and it's cold it may not be the best thing ever
3. Nov. 2014
73.  (50 years) - 
173. Course:  Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 3/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 2/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher and the method used in the class were great. The accommodation they provided was fantastic. I stayed with a wonderful family who made huge efforts to make my stay perfect and to help me improve my language skills.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I only stayed for a week but if I had stayed longer, i would requested to change the class. It was very small and we were 15 students. To open the door, one of the students had to stand up.
Other comments
The first day of class I arrived half an hour earlier, as I had been told to make a level test and then enjoy the course I had booked. But the school told me that I should not have come sooner as the test takes place at the same time as the course.
3. Nov. 2014
74. Gabor (50 years) - Hungary
174. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 2/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

17. Oct. 2014
75.  (23 years) - 
175. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
interesting lessons homeworks
6. Oct. 2014
76.  (38 years) - 
176. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 3/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 2/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 3/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 1/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 2/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
very good teacher.
25. Aug. 2014
77.   - 
177. Course:  Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classes are interesting and funny. I wanted to take a course longer. When I had a problem, the school staff took good care of me. It is the nice school that a lot of young people from all over the world come to study hard. There weren't any Japanese students except me, while I was in school. When I did a pair work with a classmate, I gave her a hard time due to my lower conversation skills. However, she kept smiling at me.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
- Even if you have some knowledge of words and grammars, it's tough to keep a conversation. You should practice to listen to German with a fast speed and express your opinions. I recommend you to go to a language school in Japan to prepare in advance. You should enjoy your stay better, if you are prepared. - You can stay at a hotel. - Most of the students who take a course for more than three months have a part-time job and share an apartment with another student.
4. Aug. 2014
78. Nicolas (16 years) - 
178. Course:  Summer Course Classic (12-18 ans) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Go and see the pubs and taste their beer.
Other comments
The public transports are too expensive.
30. Jul. 2014
79.  (15 years) - Norway
179. Course:  Summer Course Classic (14-18 years) without accommodation - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 3/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 2/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good teachers
Other comments
The school argued that they had not received info about who my parents are. I stayed with my mother and father in a hotel. The school had not registered the name, address, email and phone number. When this was discovered, we provided info anew on a sheet of paper and also called the crisis phone. Nonetheless, we did not receive info about changes of plans concerning leisure activities - and there were many changes of plans during the week. This resulted among others things in that I had received info about us going to the zoo, however, this was changed to swimming. I had no equipment and had to pay 8 Euro to borrow a swim suit. The teachers did not help. We are very unhappy with the communication between teachers/top organization that never informed my parents or me about changes.
14. Jul. 2014
80.  (16 years) - 
180. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Few students from my country, there was nobody of my nationality in my group.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
First of all, you schould be ready that in general it's a course for adults. For instance, in my group there were students from 22 to 55 years old (except for me). I was the youngest one - just 16 years old. Secondly, in web-site it's written about many activities BUT: they are all ONLY for a Summer Course. This course is only for children, they have a good time and play more then study, it is more like a summer camp.
Other comments
Very helpful courses. If you attend a course in this school, you can learn a lot especially if you make efforts
26. May. 2014
81.  (24 years) - Germany
181. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
New people, new contacts, some advice.
Other comments
Good time here and good help for me.
1. Apr. 2014
82. Yuna (20 years) - 
182. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

17. Sep. 2013
83. Sara (20 years) - 
183. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
That you grow fond of the school immediately!
Other comments
Excellent school.
16. Sep. 2013
84.  (21 years) - 
184. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The website is clear for everything.
Other comments
The website is clear for everything.
9. Sep. 2013
85.  (31 years) - 
185. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 3/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 2/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 1/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 3/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
None.
Other comments
None.
27. Aug. 2013
86.  (16 years) - 
186. Course:  Intensive Course - 8 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of teaching, friendly atmosphere, new friends
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Choose this school :)
31. Jul. 2013
87.  (16 years) - 
187. Course:  Summer Course Classic (12-18 years) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of teaching is on the high level regarding not only the grammar program, but with integrated everyday conversations.
Other comments
Classes are a little bit crowded. 15 people can fit literally back to back.
29. Jul. 2013
88.  (29 years) - 
188. Course:  Intensive Course - 6 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization
---
Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
All teachers are focused on the student´s result. Help and attention are to everyone: they explain everything, until you understand. They make sure that the students from the same countries are not sitting together. You can ask any questions and get an advice. If you will be focusing on studying and not on having fun, you will see a result.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Prepare the documents in advance! I had a problem with the delivery: documents arrived in 3 weeks, instead of 3 working days.
16. Jul. 2013
89.  (13 years) - 
189. Course:  Summer Course Classic (12-18 years) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the lesson, the teacher
13. Feb. 2013
90. Szabolcs (33 years) - Hungary
190. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4/5.0

11. Feb. 2013
91. Zsofia (28 years) - Hungary
191. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3/5.0

11. Feb. 2013
92.  (21 years) - Netherlands
192. Course:  Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I would like to thank Mr. Adrian Schüller for his high qualitative lessons. He's a really good and enthusiastic teacher.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Cliché, but true: the city-centre.
Other comments
Keep going. I'm sincerely satisfied. Thank you all!
26. Nov. 2012
93.  (27 years) - 
193. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 3/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 1/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers are very different from each other. You will learn faster depending on the teacher you are assigned.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Prepare the entrance examination.
Other comments
Classes are sometimes too large and do not met the maximum of 15 students per classroom.
22. Oct. 2012
94.  (56 years) - 
194. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Central.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Very difficult to rent a flat.
Other comments
Very good teacher. Unfortunately, the group was full so we did not get very far.
12. Sep. 2012
95. Nikita (16 years) - 
195. Course:  Summer Course Classic (12-18 years old) - 5 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

4. Sep. 2012
96. Judith (26 years) - Spain
196. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 3/5.0

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast

Rating: 2/5.0

3. Sep. 2012
97.  (28 years) - Spain
197. Course:  Intensive Course - 8 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast

Rating: 2/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The people (both students and teacher).
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
It is important to ask beforehand about the availability of levels in the arrival. Sometimes some courses are just not scheduled. I would also say the private classes are useful depending on the teacher.
Other comments
If living with a family is not what you are looking for, I would suggest considering a shared apartment/flat (WG). The Bed and Breakfast offered is not that recommendable.
29. Aug. 2012
98.  (23 years) - Spain
198. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
That it is centric, has a free wifi spot and the teacher and other students were really nice.
20. Aug. 2012
99.  (25 years) - 
199. Course:  Intensive 25 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the organisation of the school best. I stayed in Augsburg for four weeks and i did not have any problems.
Other comments
I have oly one remark. In the classes were too many students. The morning and afternoon classes were together. That is maybe not me the best idea.
20. Aug. 2012
100.  (39 years) - 
200. Course:  Intensive Course - 7 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teachers and the sunny climate
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the first day information are provided on the second floor
Other comments
I would recommend to clean a bit more frequently services and classrooms

Save money! Exclusive promotions!
Sign up to benefit from the best language course deals.
Terms & ConditionsPrivacy & CookiesImprintReview and User Content Policies