X

Reviews of Augsburger Deutschkurse, Augsburg, Germany

Total number of reviews: 81
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 81 reviews of former students of Augsburger Deutschkurse
Overall Rating
Augsburger Deutschkurse, Augsburg, Germany
4.4/5.0 
City 4.5/5.0 
Organisation 4.3/5.0 
Facilities 3.7/5.0 
Social activities 3.2/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.5/5.0 
Value for money 4.3/5.0 
Accommodation
Homestay 4.3/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.3/5.0 
other 4.3/5.0 

Individual Reviews

Augsburger Deutschkurse
2. Oct. 2017
1. Kaori (21 years) - Japan
101. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
20. Sep. 2017
2.  (21 years) - Czech Republic
102. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
22. Aug. 2017
3.  (19 years) - Spain
103. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
22. Aug. 2017
4. Sara (21 years) - Italy
104. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
22. Aug. 2017
5.  (25 years) - Russia
105. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
22. Aug. 2017
6. Elena (18 years) - Russia
106. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
19. Aug. 2017
7.  (27 years) - Italy
107. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
15. Aug. 2017
8.  (19 years) - Czech Republic
108. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
15. Aug. 2017
9.  (17 years) - Ireland
109. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
14. Aug. 2017
10. Aoife (17 years) - Ireland
110. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
2. Aug. 2017
11. Jon (24 years) - Sweden
111. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
1. Aug. 2017
12.  (24 years) - Romania
112. Course:  Intensive Course - 25 lessons per week - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
27. Mar. 2017
13.  (29 years) - Hong Kong
113. Course:  Intensive Course - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The course was very intensive (4 hours a day, with a lot of homework too) which helped me to make great progress in 2 months. Back in my hometown, I can only find a German course with 3 hours a week. And newcomers can join the ADK German course every week, it fits my plan perfectly! I wrote my B1 Prüfung just the day before yesterday, and was happy with the exam organization.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Check the exam date before applying. I didn't do so and had to extend my stay for one more week to fit the exam date.
Other comments
It would be great if there were more classrooms and toilets, then one can lose less time in waiting. The school has no library, but the Städtische Bücherei is just next door, it was acceptable.
28. Feb. 2017
14.  (54 years) - Italy
114. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The students and teacher (Katarina). The close distance to city centre.
Other comments
The school structure is a bit old, the toilets and coffee room need to be refurbished.
20. Feb. 2017
15. João Pedro (20 years) - Brazil
115. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
14. Feb. 2017
16. Diogo (20 years) - Brazil
116. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
31. Jan. 2017
17.  (17 years) - 
117. Course:  Intensive Course Level B2  - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
24. Oct. 2016
18. Abdullah  (22 years) - Kuwait
118. Course:  Intensive Course - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
29. Aug. 2016
19. Ktiouet (26 years) - Italy
119. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
29. Aug. 2016
20.  (17 years) - 
120. Course:  Intensive Course Level B2  - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
15. Aug. 2016
21.  (17 years) - 
121. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teaching method, very interactive
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't be afraid of not being able to do speak because the teachers makes you feel comfortable
1. Aug. 2016
22.   - 
122. Course:  Summer Course Classic (14-18 years) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
How they dealt with students and the great preparation of the teachers to teach the key areas of language.
22. Jul. 2016
23. Caroline (19 years) - Brazil
123. Course:  Intensive Course - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
19. Jul. 2016
24.  (22 years) - Hong Kong
124. Course:  Intensive Course - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teaching contents.
25. Apr. 2016
25.  (33 years) - Croatia
125. Course:  Intensive Course Level B2  - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher was really good.
10. Feb. 2016
26.  (46 years) - Australia
126. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I enjoyed the diversity of students. I was the only recreational learner, the rest had recently moved to Germany so they really needed German. It made the class more challenging and interesting.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The best coffee close to the ADK is Central Cafe just around the corner in Konigsplatz.
23. Nov. 2015
27.  (16 years) - 
127. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teaching
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't be afraid, come, learn
Other comments
I liked the school staff very much: polite and friendly
14. Nov. 2015
28.  (17 years) - 
128. Course:  Summer Course Classic (14-18 years) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
friendly attitude and teaching the lessons
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Do not be afraid to talk, even with mistakes.
Other comments
it was good
11. Oct. 2015
29.  (16 years) - 
129. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the new type of learning
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
that even if you don't know German you learn it anyway
21. Sep. 2015
30.  (19 years) - 
130. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers and classmates were very friendly. The classes were fun.
1. Sep. 2015
31.  (21 years) - 
131. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very well prepared teachers, young and very helpful.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
At least a basic knowledge of German, to take full advantage of this experience.
31. Aug. 2015
32.  (21 years) - 
132. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The organization and the professionalism of teachers, social relationships with guys from all over the world
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
My rating of 5 stars is related to the the 2nd family, because I had serious problems with the first one, so that I was forced to leave it immediately
Other comments
Due to my past experience I would recommend to the school more attention in finding the families for the students, and a more accurate control of the suitability to host young guys.
28. Aug. 2015
33.   - 
133. Course:  Summer Course (14-18 years) - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
We talked a lot during the lessons, but it didn´t stop us from learning the grammar
27. Aug. 2015
34.  (14 years) - 
134. Course:  Summer Course Classic (14-18 years) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Activities
Other comments
Very bad host family who sent me to the airport very early, despite the fact that my oarents had to pick me up. I had to wait in the airport for 12 hours.
24. Aug. 2015
35.  (52 years) - 
135. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
17. Aug. 2015
36.  (67 years) - France
136. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The helpful attitude of the Director and the educational methods.
11. Aug. 2015
37.  (22 years) - 
137. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The level of teaching is very high!!! I had absolutely no knowledge of German when I arrived at the school, after 4 weeks I was not afraid to communicate with native speakers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Augsburg is not such an expensive city like Munich. You can find what to see and to visit here.
4. Aug. 2015
38. Noemi (16 years) - 
138. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
committing yourself, you can achiieve the goals
Other comments
very good school, well organized and effective teaching method
30. Jul. 2015
39.  (24 years) - Cyprus
139. Course:  Summer Course Classic (14-18 years) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Excellent experience, great organisation, good teaching programme, easy to progress
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't waste your time searching for better and cheaper language schools - LanguageCourse.Net is an absolute winner!!!!!
28. Jul. 2015
40. Shanshan (29 years) - United States
140. Course:  Intensive Course - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
24. Jul. 2015
41.  (14 years) - Turkey
141. Course:  Summer Course Classic (14-18 years) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the experience with the family.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Listen in class.
2. Jul. 2015
42. Tomas Francesco (37 years) - 
142. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
23. Nov. 2014
43. Stephanie (29 years) - Italy
143. Course:  Intensive Course - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
even if they tell you that the accommodation they find you is within 20 minutes with public transport from the school, they may be omitting that you also have to walk for another 20 minutes to reach said public transport, and when it rains and it's cold it may not be the best thing ever
3. Nov. 2014
44.  (50 years) - 
144. Course:  Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher and the method used in the class were great. The accommodation they provided was fantastic. I stayed with a wonderful family who made huge efforts to make my stay perfect and to help me improve my language skills.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I only stayed for a week but if I had stayed longer, i would requested to change the class. It was very small and we were 15 students. To open the door, one of the students had to stand up.
Other comments
The first day of class I arrived half an hour earlier, as I had been told to make a level test and then enjoy the course I had booked. But the school told me that I should not have come sooner as the test takes place at the same time as the course.
3. Nov. 2014
45. Gabor (50 years) - Hungary
145. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
17. Oct. 2014
46.  (23 years) - 
146. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
interesting lessons homeworks
6. Oct. 2014
47.  (38 years) - 
147. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
very good teacher.
25. Aug. 2014
48.   - 
148. Course:  Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classes are interesting and funny. I wanted to take a course longer. When I had a problem, the school staff took good care of me. It is the nice school that a lot of young people from all over the world come to study hard. There weren't any Japanese students except me, while I was in school. When I did a pair work with a classmate, I gave her a hard time due to my lower conversation skills. However, she kept smiling at me.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
- Even if you have some knowledge of words and grammars, it's tough to keep a conversation. You should practice to listen to German with a fast speed and express your opinions. I recommend you to go to a language school in Japan to prepare in advance. You should enjoy your stay better, if you are prepared. - You can stay at a hotel. - Most of the students who take a course for more than three months have a part-time job and share an apartment with another student.
4. Aug. 2014
49. Nicolas (16 years) - 
149. Course:  Summer Course Classic (12-18 ans) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Go and see the pubs and taste their beer.
Other comments
The public transports are too expensive.
30. Jul. 2014
50.  (15 years) - Norway
150. Course:  Summer Course Classic (14-18 years) without accommodation - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good teachers
Other comments
The school argued that they had not received info about who my parents are. I stayed with my mother and father in a hotel. The school had not registered the name, address, email and phone number. When this was discovered, we provided info anew on a sheet of paper and also called the crisis phone. Nonetheless, we did not receive info about changes of plans concerning leisure activities - and there were many changes of plans during the week. This resulted among others things in that I had received info about us going to the zoo, however, this was changed to swimming. I had no equipment and had to pay 8 Euro to borrow a swim suit. The teachers did not help. We are very unhappy with the communication between teachers/top organization that never informed my parents or me about changes.
14. Jul. 2014
51.  (16 years) - 
151. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Few students from my country, there was nobody of my nationality in my group.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
First of all, you schould be ready that in general it's a course for adults. For instance, in my group there were students from 22 to 55 years old (except for me). I was the youngest one - just 16 years old. Secondly, in web-site it's written about many activities BUT: they are all ONLY for a Summer Course. This course is only for children, they have a good time and play more then study, it is more like a summer camp.
Other comments
Very helpful courses. If you attend a course in this school, you can learn a lot especially if you make efforts
26. May. 2014
52.  (24 years) - Germany
152. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
New people, new contacts, some advice.
Other comments
Good time here and good help for me.
1. Apr. 2014
53. Yuna (20 years) - 
153. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
17. Sep. 2013
54. Sara (20 years) - 
154. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
That you grow fond of the school immediately!
Other comments
Excellent school.
16. Sep. 2013
55.  (21 years) - 
155. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The website is clear for everything.
Other comments
The website is clear for everything.
9. Sep. 2013
56.  (31 years) - 
156. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
None.
Other comments
None.
27. Aug. 2013
57.  (16 years) - 
157. Course:  Intensive Course - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of teaching, friendly atmosphere, new friends
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Choose this school :)
31. Jul. 2013
58.  (16 years) - 
158. Course:  Summer Course Classic (12-18 years) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of teaching is on the high level regarding not only the grammar program, but with integrated everyday conversations.
Other comments
Classes are a little bit crowded. 15 people can fit literally back to back.
29. Jul. 2013
59.  (29 years) - 
159. Course:  Intensive Course - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
All teachers are focused on the student´s result. Help and attention are to everyone: they explain everything, until you understand. They make sure that the students from the same countries are not sitting together. You can ask any questions and get an advice. If you will be focusing on studying and not on having fun, you will see a result.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Prepare the documents in advance! I had a problem with the delivery: documents arrived in 3 weeks, instead of 3 working days.
16. Jul. 2013
60.  (13 years) - 
160. Course:  Summer Course Classic (12-18 years) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the lesson, the teacher
13. Feb. 2013
61. Szabolcs (33 years) - Hungary
161. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
11. Feb. 2013
62. Zsofia (28 years) - Hungary
162. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
11. Feb. 2013
63.  (21 years) - Netherlands
163. Course:  Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I would like to thank Mr. Adrian Schüller for his high qualitative lessons. He's a really good and enthusiastic teacher.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Cliché, but true: the city-centre.
Other comments
Keep going. I'm sincerely satisfied. Thank you all!
26. Nov. 2012
64.  (27 years) - 
164. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers are very different from each other. You will learn faster depending on the teacher you are assigned.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Prepare the entrance examination.
Other comments
Classes are sometimes too large and do not met the maximum of 15 students per classroom.
22. Oct. 2012
65.  (56 years) - 
165. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Central.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Very difficult to rent a flat.
Other comments
Very good teacher. Unfortunately, the group was full so we did not get very far.
12. Sep. 2012
66. Nikita (16 years) - Russian Federation
166. Course:  Summer Course Classic (12-18 years old) - 5 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
4. Sep. 2012
67. Judith (26 years) - Spain
167. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
3. Sep. 2012
68.  (28 years) - Spain
168. Course:  Intensive Course - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The people (both students and teacher).
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
It is important to ask beforehand about the availability of levels in the arrival. Sometimes some courses are just not scheduled. I would also say the private classes are useful depending on the teacher.
Other comments
If living with a family is not what you are looking for, I would suggest considering a shared apartment/flat (WG). The Bed and Breakfast offered is not that recommendable.
29. Aug. 2012
69.  (23 years) - Spain
169. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
That it is centric, has a free wifi spot and the teacher and other students were really nice.
20. Aug. 2012
70.  (25 years) - 
170. Course:  Intensive 25 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the organisation of the school best. I stayed in Augsburg for four weeks and i did not have any problems.
Other comments
I have oly one remark. In the classes were too many students. The morning and afternoon classes were together. That is maybe not me the best idea.
20. Aug. 2012
71.  (39 years) - 
171. Course:  Intensive Course - 7 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teachers and the sunny climate
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the first day information are provided on the second floor
Other comments
I would recommend to clean a bit more frequently services and classrooms
30. Jul. 2012
72.  (23 years) - Russian Federation
172. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The taching methods are great. It was really easy to learn new grammar.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Take it.
9. Sep. 2011
73.  (19 years) - Spain
173. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The enormous variety of nationalities of students.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Everything that you do will have been explained to you previously, so my advice is to have a good time while you are learning.
30. Aug. 2011
74.  (19 years) - Russian Federation
174. Course:  Intensive Plus 30 (25 group + 5 individual) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers and the free wifi, I suppose =)
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Prepare the placement test.
14. Aug. 2011
75.  (19 years) - 
175. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The atmosphere, the teachers were very helpful explaining with passion, the large amount of useful diagrams and photocopies for language study.
9. Aug. 2011
76. Fabiola (21 years) - 
176. Course:  Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
14. Mar. 2011
77. Samanta (25 years) - 
177. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
13. Dec. 2010
78. Maria Concepción (27 years) - Spain
178. Course:  Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
4. Sep. 2010
79.  (27 years) - Sweden
179. Course:  Intensive Course - 7 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Experienced teachers.
25. Aug. 2010
80.  (21 years) - 
180. Course:  Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Professor
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Punctuality at the start of classes
Other comments
The course schedule is very strange,8:45 to 12:45, still more than what is required for the MEC scholarship.
16. Aug. 2010
81.  (11 years) - Turkey
181. Course:  Summer Course Classic (12-18 years old) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I enjoyed the lessons which were perfectly given by teacher.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Everything was fine.
Other comments
I liked to stay with my Host family. They were very kind and thoughtful. I didn't have any difficulties being with them. My friends who I shared the flat with were also very nice and suited to me.