X

Reviews of Instituto Picasso, Malaga, Spain

Total number of reviews: 8
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews of former students of Instituto Picasso
Overall Rating
Instituto Picasso, Malaga, Spain

Rating of 4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2/5.0 
City

Rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4/5.0 
Organisation

Rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6/5.0 
Facilities

Rating of 4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2/5.0 
Social activities

Rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language

Rating of out of 5 stars

4.0/5.0 
Value for money

Rating of out of 5 stars

4.4/5.0 
Accommodation
Homestay

Rating of out of 5 stars

4.5/5.0 
Shared Flat

Rating of out of 5 stars

3.5/5.0 
other

Rating of out of 5 stars

0.0/5.0 

Individual Reviews

Instituto Picasso
11. Oct. 2019
1. Eva  - 
101. Course:  Intensive Standard course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Value for money

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Detailed review
City/place

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

School organization

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Social activities

Rating of 6 out of 5 stars

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Accommodation
Shared Apartment

Rating of 1 out of 5 stars

17. Sep. 2019
2.  (61 years) - United Kingdom
102. Course:  Intensive Standard course - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Value for money

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Detailed review
City/place

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

School organization

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating of 4 out of 5 stars

Social activities

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Character, architecture, style, friendliness of staff, teachers and administrators.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
You should attend the activities the school arranges to meet lots of new people. Flamenco night was so passionate and energetic I nearly cried. Beach volleyball was great fun and gave the opportunity again to meet new people. Salsa class was basic for me since I have been dancing for 2 years but I still attended just for fun. Maybe hire a scooter to get around. There are an abundance of scooters around the city. Museum Picasso is A MUST for all Art enthusiasts. Seek out the ice cream shops. I recommend the Malaga ice cream - Helartia, Plaza del Carbón, Nº23, 29015 Málaga, Spain.
Other comments
I will be returning to the school again in 2020 for another week or two en route to Menorca Cami-de-Cavalles.
11. Jun. 2019
3. Kamal (32 years) - Finland
103. Course:  Intensive Standard course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Value for money

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Detailed review
City/place

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

School organization

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Social activities

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating of 6 out of 5 stars

Accommodation
Shared Apartment

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

7. Dec. 2018
4.  (27 years) - 
104. Course:  Intensive Standard course - 7 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating of 3 out of 5 stars

Value for money

Rating of 3 out of 5 stars

Detailed review
City/place

Rating of 4 out of 5 stars

School organization

Rating of 4 out of 5 stars

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating of 4 out of 5 stars

Social activities

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating of 2 out of 5 stars

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The location was good and the activities, with many teachers present, were also really good. It's good that the teachers are included.
Other comments
In my opinion it was too much focus on grammar, it's hard to learn the language when it's almost only grammar and not that much speaking. Everything went too fast, I felt like I hardly learned any Spanish. A lot of focus on exercises and grammar. Was it all necessary? Also, after two weeks learning from one teacher the female teacher replacing him told us that what we've learned was wrong. So two teachers from the same school saying different things? Sometimes it felt like the teacher was just someone that the school picked up from the street because they needed some more teachers. Could've been better. Also the whole living situation could've been better from the school. It was so messy and so confusing this whole time. First three of us had to move so the school can keep people that are not even going to school and then no one in the school payed attention to my course extension and sent two new people in to our apartment saying that we had to move out. We've had a lot of problems that could've been better handled. I'm just thinking that if this was low season and still there was so many problems and mistakes, what is high season going to be like?
4. Dec. 2018
5. Randi (69 years) - Norway
105. Course:  Intensive Standard course - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating of 4 out of 5 stars

Value for money

Rating of 4 out of 5 stars

Detailed review
City/place

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

School organization

Rating of 6 out of 5 stars

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Social activities

Rating of 6 out of 5 stars

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating of 4 out of 5 stars

27. Nov. 2018
6.  (59 years) - Finland
106. Course:  Intensive Standard course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Value for money

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Detailed review
City/place

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

School organization

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating of 4 out of 5 stars

Social activities

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Accommodation
Shared Apartment

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked very much that the school was located in the very center of Malaga.
Other comments
Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere.
4. Nov. 2018
7.  (27 years) - 
107. Course:  Intensive Standard course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating of 3 out of 5 stars

Value for money

Rating of 4 out of 5 stars

Detailed review
City/place

Rating of 3 out of 5 stars

School organization

Rating of 4 out of 5 stars

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating of 4 out of 5 stars

Social activities

Rating of 5 out of 5 stars

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating of 3 out of 5 stars

Accommodation
Shared Apartment

Rating of 3 out of 5 stars

29. Oct. 2018
8.  (49 years) - 
108. Course:  Intensive Standard course - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating of 4 out of 5 stars

Value for money

Rating of 4 out of 5 stars

Detailed review
City/place

Rating of 3 out of 5 stars

School organization

Rating of 4 out of 5 stars

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating of 3 out of 5 stars

Social activities

Rating of 3 out of 5 stars

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating of 4 out of 5 stars

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating of 4 out of 5 stars


Save money! Exclusive promotions!

Sign up to benefit from the best language course deals.
In the press:
Press mentions
Press mentions
Trusted by:
trusted by
trusted by