X

Reviews of Instituto Picasso, Malaga, Spain

Total number of reviews: 11
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews of former students of Instituto Picasso
Overall Rating
Instituto Picasso, Malaga, Spain

Rating: 4.4

4.4 
City

Rating: 4.4

4.4 
Organisation

Rating: 4.6

4.6 
Facilities

Rating: 4.1

4.1 
Social activities

Rating: 4.2

4.2 
Course quality / Progress in language

Rating: 4.1

4.1 
Value for money

Rating: 4.5

4.5 
Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4.3

4.3 
Shared Flat

Rating: 3.7

3.7 
other ---

Individual Reviews

Instituto Picasso
3. Nov. 2020
1.    Sweden
101. Course:  Intensive Standard - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place
---
School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Shared Apartment

Rating: 3/5.0

7. Sep. 2020
2. Jolanta (66 years)  
102. Course:  Intensive Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress
---
Accommodation
Shared Apartment

Rating: 5/5.0

3. Mar. 2020
3. Ruth (50 years)  
103. Course:  Intensive Standard Course [Spanish] - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 1/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress
---
Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4/5.0

11. Oct. 2019
4. Eva   
104. Course:  Intensive Standard course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Shared Apartment

Rating: 1/5.0

17. Sep. 2019
5.  (61 years)  United Kingdom
105. Course:  Intensive Standard course - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
Character, architecture, style, friendliness of staff, teachers and administrators.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss:
You should attend the activities the school arranges to meet lots of new people. Flamenco night was so passionate and energetic I nearly cried. Beach volleyball was great fun and gave the opportunity again to meet new people. Salsa class was basic for me since I have been dancing for 2 years but I still attended just for fun. Maybe hire a scooter to get around. There are an abundance of scooters around the city. Museum Picasso is A MUST for all Art enthusiasts. Seek out the ice cream shops. I recommend the Malaga ice cream - Helartia, Plaza del Carbón, Nº23, 29015 Málaga, Spain.
Other comments:
I will be returning to the school again in 2020 for another week or two en route to Menorca Cami-de-Cavalles.
11. Jun. 2019
6. Kamal (32 years)  Finland
106. Course:  Intensive Standard course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress
---
Accommodation
Shared Apartment

Rating: 5/5.0

7. Dec. 2018
7.  (27 years)  
107. Course:  Intensive Standard course - 7 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 3/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 2/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
The location was good and the activities, with many teachers present, were also really good. It's good that the teachers are included.
Other comments:
In my opinion it was too much focus on grammar, it's hard to learn the language when it's almost only grammar and not that much speaking. Everything went too fast, I felt like I hardly learned any Spanish. A lot of focus on exercises and grammar. Was it all necessary? Also, after two weeks learning from one teacher the female teacher replacing him told us that what we've learned was wrong. So two teachers from the same school saying different things? Sometimes it felt like the teacher was just someone that the school picked up from the street because they needed some more teachers. Could've been better. Also the whole living situation could've been better from the school. It was so messy and so confusing this whole time. First three of us had to move so the school can keep people that are not even going to school and then no one in the school payed attention to my course extension and sent two new people in to our apartment saying that we had to move out. We've had a lot of problems that could've been better handled. I'm just thinking that if this was low season and still there was so many problems and mistakes, what is high season going to be like?
4. Dec. 2018
8. Randi (69 years)  Norway
108. Course:  Intensive Standard course - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization
---
Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

27. Nov. 2018
9.  (59 years)  Finland
109. Course:  Intensive Standard course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Shared Apartment

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
I liked very much that the school was located in the very center of Malaga.
Other comments:
Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere.
4. Nov. 2018
10.  (27 years)  
110. Course:  Intensive Standard course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 3/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 3/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 3/5.0

Accommodation
Shared Apartment

Rating: 3/5.0

29. Oct. 2018
11.  (49 years)  
111. Course:  Intensive Standard course - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 3/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4/5.0


Save money! Exclusive promotions!
Sign up to benefit from the best language course deals.
Terms & ConditionsPrivacy & CookiesImprintReview and User Content Policies